The Sagamore Resort

The Sagamore Resort in Diamond Point

The Sagamore Resort

The Sagamore Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
110 Sagamore Road
Bolton Landing, NY 12814

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sagamore Resort in Diamond Point

# 1 of 5 hotels in Diamond Point
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sagamore Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sagamore Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sagamore Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Viraj from Princeton, NJ
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The rooms were very old for the price they charged - the air vent made loud noise all night One bed was right next to the patio door Coffee machine did not work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
October 10, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great view of lake George.
Our luxury suite was over rated, tub was clean but chipped and poorly patched up & tub ceiling appeared poorly patched up.

Lake views from the room were pleasant but trees covered up more than we would have liked. The mainhotel was very nice as was the champagne reception and cookies. Over priced room did not meet luxury expectations. Next time I will visit for dinner and views and stay elsewhere. Call ahead for resort activities. We missed free lake cruise opportunity. Evening smores & entertainment was very nice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hanan from New York, NY
September 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
LOCATION AND VIEWS
didnt like the room was not the room i booked and the one they gave was less then ok
Family Traveling with Young Children
Casey from Malone, NY
August 22, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amenities, outdoor pool, lake, staff, friendly, and very nice.
Make sure pool stays clean.

Fantastic vacation for the family. They have a huge recreation center. Great for family and everyone. I would like to return again soon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaye from New Rochelle, NY
August 14, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Sagamore's location is exquisite in every way.
As return guests, my family was disappointed that the indoor pool is now reserved for adults only. We enjoyed it and also liked the extended hours.

Simply gorgeous with a helpful, courteous staff.

Couple
Truman from Henderson, NV
May 11, 2011
Couple
10.0
Location is terrific. Bolton Landing is a great village. Timing is everything as well.
The construction on part of the hotel. Necessary for the opening season but loud in the morning.

Lake George is a beautiful lake. I've always wanted to stay at the Sagamore because it is old and very nice. My stay was just 2 weeks prior to the summer season so the Hotel was vacant, the village was quiet, the hotel staff was small (which meant the service was a bit lacking). The restaurant was very nice (and empty) and the servers were preoccupied. The weather was nice and chilly, the bedroom and bathroom was clean. Overall a great experience and I hope to visit the Sagamore again. ...read more

Couple
Anni from Encinitas, CA
October 28, 2010
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location on the lake. Upscale decor in main house. Wonderful restaurant. Well equipped fitness room with free instructor led sessions.
Liked it all.

We had the advantage of off season. Staff very accommodating and upgraded our room. Perfect location on Lake George. Located near town, but far enough away to have peace and quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from New Rochelle, NY
August 20, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
EVERYTHING!!!
Restaurant management was lacking and service was slow

Loved it! From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out it was a very memorable vacation for our family. Our room was terrific and overall the hotel/resort was magnificent! Heaven on earth!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arlene from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Great location, beautiful setting romantic and great for families. Everything in one location makes it an easy stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Sharon, MA
August 2, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Did not have to leave resort to entertain 4 kid of various ages.

Excellent. Everything from atmosphere to food was exceptional.

Reviews of The Sagamore Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sagamore Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Diamond Point
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Diamond Point
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Diamond Point
dg