Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1545 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from New York, NY
August 31, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Front desk check in clerk responded to my request for a room change very professionally and was VERY helpful.
Resort fee was exorbitant for what you got.
Group Traveler
Rosario from Holiday, FL
August 29, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
locatiob
they wanted 42 dollars to valet at their ownhotel. tiny room rip off
Couple
Chris from North Augusta, SC
August 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The best thing about the hotel was the location. Walking distance to Lincoln rd and everything. The beach chairs and towels were nice, but you had to pay extra for an umbrella, on top of the resort fee they charge. The pool area was nice.
The staff was very disrespectful. we called them to fix our a/c and did not see anyone in an hour, so we called back and requested a new room, and they refused with an attitude. Someone came and told us they couldn't fix it that we'd have to sleep in heat

Very disrespectful staff. I wish I had more room to right a true review on how disappointed we were with this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Germantown, MD
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I had read reviews that said the staff was not accommodating, but that was not our experience at all. Everyone was lovely, and attended to us perfectly. The hotel is in a perfect location.
My only complaint is that the building engineer needs a headset or blue tooth, because he was talking loudly into his walkie talkie early in the morning, which woke the entire floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maspeth, NY
August 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good service, close to beach, decor
Strange smell, bed frame made to much noise, didn't feel comfortable walking around the area late at night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdullah from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The best thing about this hotel is the location
NO

Great location, nice pool area, great beach, lovely spa, beautiful spacious rooms

Solo Traveler
Alexander from Littleton, CO
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was right on the beach and the rooms were great.
2 hour wait for a room at check in. My room wasn't ready and they didn't iffy anything for the inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ricardo from New York, NY
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room and cleanliness
Service wasn't so great. Very few front desk attendants for such a big hotel.
Couple
Ara from Gainesville, FL
August 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is the best. The hotel is accessible to the beach.
Understaffed in front desk.
Couple
Larry from Jasper, GA
August 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Personnel
resort fee
Reviews of Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.