The James Royal Palm

The James Royal Palm in Miami

The James Royal Palm

The James Royal Palm Image
4 and 1/2 Star
1545 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Royal Palm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Royal Palm

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Raul from Trujillo Alto, PR
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everybody were friendly...
Nope

Great Location!! 2 hours free bikes...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Last year when we stayed at the St James we received free Continental breakfast each day... not this year. Also, they added a $15.00 + $1.50 tax per day for a Restocking Fee. So..changing our plans for next year. Will not stay in So Beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff always said hi and was quick about everything
Everything was perfect
Group Traveler
Harmony from Waterford, MI
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff
That they charge 15 extra dollars for each night you stayed

Beautiful, great location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bellaiche from Montreal, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing
Bedroom very small. two beds very small. (do not feet to two people) No transfert shuttle to airport. Towels, bed on the beach very expensive and automatically take on your credit card without any agrement. Few bicycle .

go somewhere else than this hotel. it is not a four star. For me it's just a three stars.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Summit, NJ
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very cool and hip and had lots of art work around to look at. The staff was amazing and attentive. Everything was so clean...we will come back again for sure!
Couple
Carole from Toronto, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and may I say luxurious!?
The cleaning staff for the rooms were late at cleaning the rooms on most days (late as 5 pm). Would have like to have music at the pool for a more lively experience.

The staff are incredibly kind and helpful. The hotel is very nice and right on the beach. Location is centrally located.

Group Traveler
Paola from Urbana, IL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
You pay for what you get. The service was amazing, especially in the pool and beach area. It is located in a very nice place. You have to pay extra for parking (valet parking) and beach umbrellas, but it is worth it. The staff is so so kind.
There was a weird smell in the bathroom and the room was a little bit small. However, it wasn't a big deal since I was most of the time in the pool or beach.

The pool and beach service deserves a 10/10. They give you unlimited water and also fruit during your stay in this common areas. They accommodate your umbrella when requested and you can order food there too. The food is good! The valet parking was great. I forgot many things in the car and they went for them. I just needed to wait for them. Overall an amazing experience. I'll definitely return to The James Royal Palm the next time I go to Miami. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pool is 24 hours. Great staff and service. Very friendly :)
Reviews of The James Royal Palm
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Royal Palm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg