Hotels in Miami

The James Royal Palm

The James Royal Palm

The James Royal Palm Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1545 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Royal Palm in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Royal Palm
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Royal Palm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Royal Palm

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful resort style
Some of the staff was rude as usual for south beach. Very expensive parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The amenities and overall service were amazing. We loved the hotel location, the Florida Cookery, beach side beds and food & drink service. Having bikes available for use was awesome and so much fun, and everyone was great.
The double rooms are on the small side, and our body wash was not replenished in the bathroom.

I will definitely book here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annie from Chandler, AZ
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool staff were very helpful and accommodating for my husband and I with our infant son. We loved the smaller pool setting and the great location.
Our room smelled like mold/mildew and we tried daily to keep our door open to try and air it out. There also did not seem to be enough people working at the front desk during busy times of check in and check out. I would also change the bath products.

This hotel is great for families, which is why I originally decided to stay here. The beach area is great and you get two chairs complimentary, but I think it is not right to charge families with a baby for an umbrella. I do think the staff at the hotel is great and the location is perfect to walk anywhere you want. The hotel is a little understated compared to similarly rated hotels like the Loews, but you get a more intimate ambiance. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Catch and I would highly recommend going! The bar is great and the food at the restaurant is amazing! I would be happy to come back next year if I am able to get the same rate! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Candiac, Canada
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service was excellent and the overall look of this hotel, especially the room we had, was great.
Limited choice in the menu at the Florida Cookery restaurant. Impossible to work on a computer from the table which was too far from the electric connection.

Excellent service. Great location : on the beach and close to Lincoln ave. Room very pretty and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Wisam from West Hollywood, CA
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
New, clean and amazing location.
No balconies in most rooms

Good experience overall

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Small details make a positive difference. Staff is friendly, helpful and understand service. Hotel is in a great location -- easy walks to shopping (Lincoln Road) restaurants, beach. Clientele was from all over. making poolside interesting.
Street construction in front of hotel on Collins Ave. Imagine this will only be a temporary inconvenience. Gym is nice for a basic / hotel gym....but wanted more for a regular workout.

Hotel was great spot to enjoy pool and beach. Staff provided small touches of service that made the stay enjoyable and relaxing. All in all a great place to stay.

Group Traveler
Bruce from Newmarket, Canada
November 24, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice location in South Beach, modern Art Deco style hotel. Great valet service, and polite enough front desk staff.
Beware of the 39.00 per night valet fees. Deluxe Ocean Double, does not mean ocean front, it means put your face to the window and look to your far left. All double bed rooms are on the sides of the hotel so you only get a partial view.

Very nicely restored older hotel, front of Hotel has beautiful garden area. Lobby is very nice but narrow, Art Deco furniture. Front desk has beautiful fresh green apples to eat which was great in the mornings. Very disappointed in our room, it was supposed to be Deluxe Ocean Double room. Although the hotel changed us rooms, all rooms with double beds are on the sides, so you only get a partial view of the ocean. Construction in front of hotel and hotel next to it, so a bit noisy even on the 15th floor. Room was not the cleanest but the next day, the lady was absolutely fabulous and cleaned it immaculately. Every staff member was totally attentive, they made you feel welcome and always asked if you needed anything. Pool and jacuzzi were great, bar food was excellent and well priced with large food portions. I loved the fabulous oysters for $15.00. Beach is a very short walk behind the pool area. Bring your room key as the gate locks behind you. Beds were comfy, linens a bit threadbare, and one of the double bed frames had an issue as it creaked like old wood when you laid down or got up. Semi well stocked bar fridge in room, prices totally unreasonable. I found it interesting that for $35.00 they would take the bar out of your room. All in all a great hotel but not really good value for your money if you are expecting ocean room and get partial ocean view. Not a 4.5 star rating for the deluxe ocean double. Room was cramped with too much furniture and very little walking room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
November 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing with direct beach access. Ocean view is a must.
I booked a 75 minute facial. I was told to arrive 10-15 minutes early and the spa was not even opened. There was a late start on my service and it ended early. I've had more luxurious facials for half the price. Would not recommend.

I received a free upgrade to an ocean view room on Sunday based on availability and my birthday. The doormen and bell boys were quick to assist with luggages and bags. There's refreshing water, fruits, and a cooling towel upon your arrival. I was able to borrow a bike on my last day to ride around, complimentary. There's a cool and heated pool along with a jacuzzi- with 24 hour access. Pool boys are available til 7pm to line your lounge chairs with towels. It's a short walk to shopping, dining, and the beach. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
There is a resort fee that is not included in the price. Priceline should not allow hotels to charge obligatory fees when you show up if they want to work with Priceline.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Branch, TX
November 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The James was a beautiful hotel, the room was spacious and the decorations throughout the hotel were awesome. The staff was extremely helpful and kind each and every encounter. The beachfront areas and pool were just right.
The hot tub has a waterfall feature that is pretty annoying because you get splashed in the face no matter where you sit in it. Parking is very expensive. There is construction near the hotel that can be a bit annoying when trying to get around the area

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at The James. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the space on the beach is beautiful. The design and decoration of the hotel are cool and every experience with the staff was exceptional.

Reviews of The James Royal Palm
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Royal Palm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg