The James Royal Palm

The James Royal Palm in Miami

The James Royal Palm

The James Royal Palm Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1545 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Royal Palm in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Royal Palm
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Royal Palm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Royal Palm

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff, proximity to active locations.
Maid service probably could have been better.

Overall, very satisfied, would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Germaine from Melrosed, FL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christine from Arlington, VA
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Really great customer service, nice room, awesome pool and beach areas. Really loved our weekend stay, can't say enough about the staff.
Nope, loved everything.
Tulio from Brooklyn, NY
May 16, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Bowie, MD
May 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything can't say anything bad
If I did I would be lying

Perfect

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful resort style
Some of the staff was rude as usual for south beach. Very expensive parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The amenities and overall service were amazing. We loved the hotel location, the Florida Cookery, beach side beds and food & drink service. Having bikes available for use was awesome and so much fun, and everyone was great.
The double rooms are on the small side, and our body wash was not replenished in the bathroom.

I will definitely book here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annie from Chandler, AZ
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool staff were very helpful and accommodating for my husband and I with our infant son. We loved the smaller pool setting and the great location.
Our room smelled like mold/mildew and we tried daily to keep our door open to try and air it out. There also did not seem to be enough people working at the front desk during busy times of check in and check out. I would also change the bath products.

This hotel is great for families, which is why I originally decided to stay here. The beach area is great and you get two chairs complimentary, but I think it is not right to charge families with a baby for an umbrella. I do think the staff at the hotel is great and the location is perfect to walk anywhere you want. The hotel is a little understated compared to similarly rated hotels like the Loews, but you get a more intimate ambiance. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Catch and I would highly recommend going! The bar is great and the food at the restaurant is amazing! I would be happy to come back next year if I am able to get the same rate! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Candiac, Canada
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Service was excellent and the overall look of this hotel, especially the room we had, was great.
Limited choice in the menu at the Florida Cookery restaurant. Impossible to work on a computer from the table which was too far from the electric connection.

Excellent service. Great location : on the beach and close to Lincoln ave. Room very pretty and comfortable.

Reviews of The James Royal Palm
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Royal Palm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg