The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort

The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort

The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Kukulcan Boulevard Km 17.5 L-51 Zona Hotelera
Cancún 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort in Cancun

See Most Popular hotels in Cancun
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Shashonnie from Baton Rouge, LA
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was nice & the facility was clean.
The hotel didn't offer the all inclusive amenities at booking, but made it an option for a return stay at a much cheaper rate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Coachella, CA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The ability to go to three other hotel of the royal Family
The front desk personal where rude and charge us $35 dls extra for each of my 2 kids Which are 9 and 11 no other hotel had ever done that! it was just the 4 of us with a 2 bed room we weren't asking for extra beds. End up paying $25 for one kid per night.

Other than the bad experience in the front desk the hotel was overall ok the personnel in the bars and restaurants were very nice and made good drinks!! Wish we would of had a better experience from the begining because it made my husband very uncomfortable and he didn't want to eat or drink in the hotel the first 2 days until he let go of the bad moment we had with the receptionist when we checked in! ...read more

Couple
Mary Jane from Modesto, CA
May 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Had a beautiful ocean view
When you take a shower in the bath/shower the tub doesn't drain in the waters up to your ankles There is no room service The only covers you have on your bed is a bedspread I don't like sleeping with the bedspread because it's the dirtiest thing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Service was great! Food was very good. Very clean and quiet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Parowan, UT
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was clean and they didn't pressure me to purchase a time share.
Not very flexible with check in and out times.
Faustino from Staten Island, NY
September 6, 2014
9.0
Clean good location nice customer satisfaction
No

Wil recommended to someone

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The option to go from Royal Caribbean to Royal Islander. The cabana spaces...
Reviews of The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Islander - An All Suites Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.