The Royal Horseguards

The Royal Horseguards

The Royal Horseguards Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
2 Whitehall Court
London SW1A 2EJ

Hotel Guest Rating for The Royal Horseguards in London

# 6 of 1670 hotels in London
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Royal Horseguards
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Horseguards
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Royal Horseguards

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 29, 2017
Couple
10.0
This was a very classy hotel with staff and accommodations to support. The location was ideal, very quiet, great breakfast and nice, spacious bathrooms.
The original room we were given was on the first floor and looked out upon another wall. The room felt like a dungeon. Upon suggestion of the bell hop, we requested another room and were granted that (even though it was an upgrade).
Couple
Ralph from Allentown, NJ
October 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location is ideal for theatre-goers. The hotel is well appointed and maintained, secluded and quiet, very upscale experience.
No.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
October 10, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juan from Jacksonville, FL
September 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
Excellent location. Within walking distance to the major attractions (House of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Westminster abbey, London Eye, The Royal Horseguards). Staff was friendly and courteous - Excellent service! Beautiful views of Garden and Thames
With a historic building that is 150 years old, there are doing to be minor issues. The beautiful bathroom had a small paint chip missing from the ceiling...... I always look up!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
March 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location.
Check-in staff tried to sell upgrade for room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
November 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location is the best! Walking distance to tons of attractions.
Couple
Rachel from Prospect Hts., IL
October 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
We stayed in London only for 3 nights and had a great experience. The best location for someone who wants to see most of London in a short period of time. Staff is very helpful and friendly, room was excellent, good restaurant. Great hotel.
I just love this hotel.
Business Traveler
Robert from Malvern, PA
September 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The Hotel was very nice except the bathroom
the bathroom had old water stains on the ceiling also there was a shower door frame with no door they replaced the door with a vinyl curtain you don't expect this from a 5 star hotel
Couple
Donald from Katy, TX
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Location was fantastic.
Room was on the small side, but we didn't spend much time in the room.

Staff was very friendly. Room in many ways was better than the room we had at the much more expensive Landmark Hotel in Marylebone. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Couple
David from Eagan, MN
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful hotel in the perfect Whitehall location to see the major sights of London. Staff was absolutely amazing and made our first trip to London be one we will remember. Minutes walk from Trafalgar Square, Parliament and Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, etc
Reviews of The Royal Horseguards
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Horseguards
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.