The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki in Honolulu

The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2259 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki in Honolulu

# 1 of 116 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and the setting
the staff at the Resturant are all senior staff with no heart.
Couple
Ashley from Las Vegas, NV
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Valet parking is included inYour resort fee which is mandatory for all guests includes towel service at the private pool/beach. Includes fresh pink lemonade when u arrive. U get a necklace and a flower lay. They include free Mai tai for guests.
Comparable to the Hyatt Regency Waikiki the rooms are not as spacious. I was also upgraded for no extra charge at hyatt where they tack on additional charges to upgrade at the Royal.
Couple
Richard from Holden, MA
December 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location. Walking distance to shopping ,beach, pool and to restaurants.
We thought the price was a little too high.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
That it was in the middle of all the action.
I did not like that it was a roach in my room. Then they move us to a room that had a nice view but needed work done on the room for repairs.

The hotel and staff was very poor in meet my needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was a perfect quiet oasis.
The food at the Mai Tai bar was overly priced and not the highest quality. The drinks, however, were quite good.

It was beautiful, quiet and peaceful, and steps from the beach. Can't wait to go back!

Couple
Bongkeun from Anaheim, CA
November 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel view and location were fantastic!
No.

It was great experience~ Also, Honeymoon gift(wine and muffin) were very good.

Couple
Chanil from Gimpo Gurae-Dong, Republic Of Ko
October 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's close to the beach and shopping areas as well.
We were told that a welcoming drink would be waiting for us in the room on our first night, but we didn't. And when we went to the bar to use our free cocktail tickets, staffs there kept speaking in Japanese to us. We're asians but not Japanese.

Good location and service overall. I loved the architecture and the museum-like atmosphere as well. However, I can't help but feel that the $35 resort fee is expensive and unnecessary. They said that the fee includes the welcoming drink which we never asked for, and never received, free 60 min international phone call; this is nice but who wants to talk on the phone for an hour a day when you're traveling. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
September 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location to beach and shopping area. Beautiful hotel room and very comfortable.
The bathroom is too small.

A very beautiful hotel. Room is very clean and comfortable. Staffs are nice. Resort fee is including free valet parking which is very nice too. We also got a free champion for our honeymoon. Also two free Hawaiian cocktail at Mai Tai Bar. My husband and I enjoyed staying here.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
low key, relaxing atmosphere. great staff and lovely premises, great location.

Fabulous place to stay!

Ed from Redmond, WA
July 31, 2013
I am extremely dissatisfied with Priceline for committing me to an additional $40/night resort fee. You know about those fees ahead of time, so they should be calculated into the total cost when I bid. Instead, you stuck me well out of budget.
Reviews of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg