The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
130 Roosevelt Way
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New Orleans

# 1 of 192 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brittany from Panama City, FL
July 23, 2016
Couple
7.0
Stunning! Pictures do not do it justice. And very clean!
They put us in the hotel room right next to the pool. We could hear people coming and going all day and night including screaming kids. The hotel plays loud music at the pool that went well past our bedtime. The room really should have better insulation.
Couple
Denise from Avondale, AZ
July 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff were courteous and helpful. I loved the historic look of the hotel. It was very clean.
The pool bar is not open in the evening.
Group Traveler
Karen from Madison, MS
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The lobby, decor, and rooms were all immaculate. The 650 square foot suite was plenty of room for our group.
The lady at check-in was difficult to work with when checking in our group and I had difficulty changing some of the room names for our guests leading up to our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peotone, IL
July 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beautiful, elegant lobby, orchids
Our room was very small and had only one chair.
Business Traveler
Richard from Birmingham, AL
June 30, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The lobby of this hotel is stunningly beautiful. The staff was very courteous and most helpful. The concierge made some very good recommendations for dinner. In addition, there are a couple of good restaurants and a great bar on the property.
There's very little to dislike about the hotel. We will stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Dwight from Florence, MS
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
really nice
no
Senior Travelers
William from Biloxi, MS
June 26, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Beautiful public areas Staff!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thibodaux, LA
June 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The glamour and grandeur of the hotel was amazing. Loved the rooftop pool and bar. The rooms were very beautiful and clean.
Upon checking out, only one person working front desk so wait was long. Wish Teddy's Café closed later. Returned to hotel a little at after 11PM from show at Saenger and was looking forward to coffee and dessert at Teddy's Café but café was clo
James from New Orleans, LA
June 14, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
May 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
The decor/history and cleanliness . Jazz bar and was wonderful!
The pool bar wasn't ready for business when pool opened. Our server at the pool went to lunch and didn't have anyone to cover for her.
Reviews of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.