The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
123 Baronne Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New Orleans

# 1 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon Lake, OH
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I absolutely loved that the hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter, just a stone's throw away from Bourbon St.!!! The hotel lobby is breath-taking and the staff was warm and inviting.
For the Roosevelt to be a Waldorf Astoria hotel, the room had many cosmetic flaws. Room service was a bit slow to bring plates of all things, and housekeeping kept unexpectedly coming into the room at odd times of the day?!?
Couple
Carlos from Miami, FL
June 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Guest relations staff was very helpful they moved our room from the room with a very terrible due to a slightly larger room with a better view with no problem .
However the bellman and Valley offered no service at all ! Each time we entered or exited the car there were no doors open and there was no assistance with luggage
Family Traveling with Young Children
Park from Daegu, Republic Of Korea
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alana from Atlanta, GA
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
All staff were friendly and helpful with plenty of great suggestions for attractions. You could really tell that they were proud of their hotel and the great history behind it!
Nope.

The hotel itself is one great attraction with the Sazarac bar included in the lobby. YOU MUST HAVE A SAZARAC.

Business Traveler
Joe from Cypress, TX
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The valet and bell staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The check-in could be better because the lobby is very loud on a Friday evening check-in and the front desk personnel speak very softly and with difficult accents to understand.
We had issues getting to the hotel and the front desk staff acted goofy in not being able to give directions. One of the bell staff was able to give proper directions. The bell staff was wonderful and extremely helpful in giving directions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lorna from Colorado Springs, CO
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Gorgeous, restored historic hotel!
Couple
Ross from Blue Bell, PA
April 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
poor cleaning service.
Group Traveler
Jonathan from Garland, TX
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Had a lot of character. Good staff and great location.
Small elevator. Room attendents were over zealous

Didn't impress too much. Over priced but still a good experience. If I had to do it again I would book differently.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce City, CO
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, phenomenal staff, our favorite place in New Orleans.
The basic rooms are very small. If you can, spring for the upgrade.
Couple
Jacqueline from Chicago, IL
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The luxurious ambiance and the impeccable service. The little extras like turn down service, multi-head shower, robes and Ferragamo toiletries were appreciated. The bars and restaurant in the hotel were great and convenient.
The rooms were on the small side, but nicely appointed. The walls were thin. We could hear our neighbors convo each morning. A mini fridge did not come with the room and cost an extra $50 " to rent".

We had a very good experience and would visit again. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate, but we would have loved to use the heated rooftop pool, which is open year round. The gym was also very nice, and includes similar extras like folded towels on each machine, fresh fruit and free water. Dinner at Domenica, the restaurant hotel, is recommended. It was not only convenient considering the weather, but the food was delicious. We had no trouble finding a table around 7:30 on a weeknight without a reservation. ...read more

Reviews of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.