The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New Orleans

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
123 Baronne Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New Orleans

# 2 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colfax, LA
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Roosevelt is a very classy hotel and the Christmas decorations were spectacular. The hotel has a lot of charm with excellent service. I love the robes and slippers and the chocolates on the bed....I am just always amazed by this place.
Nothing at all!!

It is close enough to the French Quarter and the hustle and bustle of Bourbon Street, but far enough to where you can enjoy quiet evenings and a good nights rest! I love the decor and charm of the Roosevelt. Enjoy a Sazerac cocktail at the bar or a specialty brew coffee at the coffee house...I especially love to visit the Roosevelt during Christmas time. They change it into a winter wonderland! Breathtaking! ...read more

Couple
Russell from Baton Rouge, LA
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean, nicely restored, luxurious, helpful staff
ice machine on fifth floor was not operating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price, the accommodations, the location to Bourbon St.
We liked everything, it was all so perfect and we are picky!
Couple
Evelyn from Vernon Hills, IL
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Reception staff, door men, wait staff, room service, bell men and housekeepers were all genuinely warm + friendly professionals. They all seemed sincerely glad to learn that we were on our honeymoon, and went out of their way to make us feel pampered.
Couple
Talha from Ann Arbor, MI
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel location is very nice. The room decor is very comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Sound carried a little more easily than I expected from the hallway into the rooms. Not sure what to make of that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Overall look of the hotel and how it all comes together.
Verified Hotel Guest from Boyce, LA
October 21, 2014
9.0
Every possible amenity was available. Privacy enjoyed, polite and helpful staff. Beautiful accommodations.
Although every amenity was available, many of them had to be paid for such as wireless internet access. Ethernet service was free, wireless was extra, as was valet parking ($44 per night?). I felt both were a bit much considering the rates on the room.

Gorgeous historic hotel, fabulous rooms and services. Right off Canal Street and one block from the French Quarter. The best in luxury and location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
great location! a block from Bourbon St and right on Canal St - i walked for the most part great service - staff were great and service was very good There was a public parking garage right opposite the hotel - to dodge the hotels 50 dollar valet!
pricey no coffee maker in the room and coffee in the lounge was 5 dollars Wi Fi in the room would cost additional 20 dollars valet parking service - additional 50 dollars a veggie sandwich ordered to room service was billed at 27 dollars

i understand that they are in a prime location but for the price they charged - adding a few little things to the package would have the customers experience a lot better

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The decor and cozyness
small leak at faucet in bathroom

great restaurant

Couple
Ky from Sioux City, IA
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The history and luxury
No refrigerator in room

Take advantage of the rooftop pool on the fourth floor. Great views.

Reviews of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg