The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York in New York City

The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
45Th And Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Melaine from Kingston, NY
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
There was a group of 4 couples and we all able to get rooms close to one another which made it so much easier for us.The lobby and surrounding areas had seating that allowed to get together as a group and talk to one another in an intimate surrounding.
At first each of the rooms were very warm but the thoughtful bellboy immediately took care of the temperature issue. So I guess there were no real issues.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Valley, PA
January 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
It's a gorgeous hotel in a fabulous location. The staff was very accommodating. When I needed early check-in and a fridge for medications they filled my needs.
The room they gave me was the tiniest hotel room I've ever seen anywhere. No bureau at all. But spi was grateful to have it without having to wait till mid-afternoon to check in. Heating I it was horrible. Either too too hot or too too cold.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is great with access to grand central station gets you everywhere you need to go. Staff is very friendly and people seemed to be satisfied as we were checking out. Didn't hear anybody say anything negative.
Day of checkout we left for breakfast and came back to find out they already disconnected our room key. Checkout is noon and we got back at 10. Also elevators are way to slow even for a bigger hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful lobby, great service, amazing location. I stayed for a week on business and would definitely stay here again.
Senior Travelers
Suzanne from Memphis, TN
January 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Lovely, clean - linens & towels were fine; location was excellent, room extremely comfortable. I loved my visit at The Roosevelt and plan to return.
Business Traveler
James from St Louis, MO
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Great Location. Great deal for NYC
I would not classify this hotel as a 4 Star property (3.5 stars)
Gil Blander from Lexington, MA
January 18, 2015
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
First and foremost, I loved the location. If you're in Manhattan for shows, museums shopping, you can't beat the area.
The room sizes and bathrooms are teeny tiny, and the heating/cooling systems are really outdated and super hard to regulate. No coffee makers, expensive wifi would make it tough for someone wanting to work out of his room here.
Couple
Todd from Charleston, SC
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Decor,Staff. Security.
Bar Closed too early while extremely cold in January. We Could have used a Warm up drink of some sort.
Couple
Ufuk from Istanbul, Turkey
January 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
It is not in the same class Waldorf Astoria. Does not deserve 8+stars!!
the hotel is very small, bad view
Reviews of The Roosevelt Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg