The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York in New York City

The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
45Th And Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1083 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Cape Canaveral, FL
August 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Cons outweigh the pros so there's none worth mentioning.
The bathroom was disgusting, the air-conditioning unit was damaged, the door was hard to close, the "security guard" to the rooftop bar was very rude.

Very disappointed in this hotel in every aspect, I frequently visit New York and usually try to stay at a different hotel each time., the hotel was very outdated, musty and the bathroom to my room was disgusting, I complained to the front desk and nothing was resolved. When I showed friends and family the pictures of the room they were horrified at the thought of a moldy shower cushion, the state of the toilet bowl and the damaged fixtures throughout the room. Truly disappointed in this and it really put a strain on my trip knowing I'm spending hundreds of dollars on a room that looked like something you'd see at a seedy motel. I expect a full refund or I'll be contacting my credit card company. ...read more

Po Hsun from Austin, TX
August 16, 2014
6.0
Room is too small and old!! Also some people who help you to carry your luggage will ask you more tip if you didn't give enough!!!
Couple
Pascale from Brooklyn, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location, the location, the location!! It's near everything that matters. The lobby is gorgeous and the room is somewhat romantic.
There wasn't a microwave or fridge so that was inconvenient. The hotel should really consider offering better amenities to take it to that 5 star level. I felt like I didn't really get to know the staff as if there were no staff.

The décor of this place is impressive to say the least. You really get to feel like a king in his palace... minus they loyal subjects.

Jiaxin from Urbana, IL
August 13, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Worcester, MA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was very clean and close to where I needed to be.
Room was small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burtonsville, MD
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Lobby was nice and everything else was awful.
Everything except the lobby.

Once we were able to check in (an hour after the 3pm check-in stated on the website) we discovered that our room was basically the size of the queen sized bed which had springs emerging from the mattress. There was no sitting chair in the room (there was no room for one) and barely any extra room to move about the room. The bathroom was so small that the shower was a tiny shower stall that barely housed 1 person let alone 1 pregnant person. The room was filthy and outdated. The food we ordered was disgusting and the pop machine dispensed hot soda. There was no ice bucket in the room nor did the ice machine on floor 14 work. My husband and I were hoping for a romantic getaway before our baby comes and this was probably the worst hotel experience we have ever had. I've never so badly wanted to leave a hotel I had already paid for. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmeadow, MA
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and price
The shower doors did not close all the way. Also the towels fora 4 star hotel seem to be on the same level as a Farifield Inn
Couple
Theresa from Vero Beach, FL
July 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beautiful lobby.
First room had a hazardously small bathroom, cut my ankle on the shower stall which was two inches from the toilet! We moved to a new room where the bathroom was filthy, peeling wallpaper filth on the floor and mold in the shower.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Rockville, MD
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Roosevelt Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg