The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
45 East 45Th Street And Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
May 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location of the hotel was fine, but not much else good about this place.
The entire hotel had a bad/old odor, the room was less than expected for 4 stars, the bathroom and bed sheets had long black hairs. Very disappointed in the experience, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Couple
Shannon from Laguna Hills, CA
May 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our favorite! Location, staff and cleanliness are on ooint!
Nothing!
Solo Traveler
Lori from Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
I had to wait 35 minutes for a bellman and the check in process was ridiculous with a very long line and only 3 people to check people in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinckney, MI
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great, beds were very comfortable, staff was friendly and lobby was nice as well.
Bathroom floor was dirty and all the cords just hanging down from the wall mounted TV looked sloppy.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Vancouver, Canada
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beautiful lobby, helpful staff, comfortable bed, comfortable chair
No coffee/tea service in room, no free wifi, no mini-fridge
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
We were able to check in early
The elevators were slow -- only 2 of the 6 were operating. The hotel needs major renovations and updates to be considered a 3 star hotel. There was a surcharge for basic accommodations; for example $15 for internet, $25 for a mini-fridge in the room

Not a good value for the money spent.

Solo Traveler
Matt from Lancaster, PA
May 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was decent and the lobby was nice. The room was OK, kind of basic.
The elevators were a real problem. Two out of their six elevators were out of order during my stay, so service was very slow. It seemed like it took me 20 mins to get a "down" elevator that had space Sun morning, & I missed my train home as a result.
Couple
Pascal from Montréal, Canada
May 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
I like that this is a beautiful building rich in history. The lobby is really grand and they showcase alot of old pictures of the hotel back in the days. The location is perfect, fiew steps away from the major attractions.
There was a problem with the elevator. 2 out of 6 were not running so it made bit complicated to get to the room,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapolei, HI
May 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Roosevelt represents a bygone time in NY history.
Slow elevators , dark interior
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Roosevelt Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.