Hotels in New York City

The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
45Th And Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 864 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Douglas from Signal Mountain, TN
April 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing this hotel has is it's location to midtown.
1. Nauseating Urine smell in room. 2. Hot! Old AC units. Room was at least 80* 3. Old! Carpet, walls, fixtures, etc. were very old and run down. 4. Staff- rude, rude, rude!

I would never pay to stay at the Roosevelt Hotel in NYC!!. It was a terrible experience which tainted our entire vacation and has questioned our confidence in Priceline. I do not feel it is anywhere near a 4 star hotel. I feel we have been robbed of a 4 star experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Rooms are very small and are poorly updated. Air conditioning barely kept things cool and very noisy. Tap was leaking and no tub only a shower. No coffee maker. Pillows very small and uncomfortable. Bellmen not friendly.
Couple
Kiara from Scotch Plains, NJ
April 16, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Potomac, MD
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.
Internet speed was disppointing - even using the higher-cost option that was said to have faster connection speeds. Elevators can be slow at high demand times (i.e. 8.30 weekday mornings). Missed having a workspace in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staatsburg, NY
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing!
EVERYTHING! It was HORRIBLE and definitely not a 4 star hotel. I am furious to have been so swindled! There is no way to get luggage to the lobby except on 3 flights of stairs! Room was disgusting. Decor outdated. Slipped in the shower and nearly hurt!

Showers have no grips or mats to put down so slipping is inevitable. Had to fight to get luggage up the 3 flights of stairs to the lobby. Decor is depressing and outdated. I am furious Priceline led me to believe this was a 4 star hotel when in reality it was 2 stars at best and no where near the leve of the grand Hyatt which is where I had stayed the night before. Wall paper peeling off the walls in the bathroom. No mini bar yet they require a 100 dollar incidental hold.... absolutely horrific! Price line should be ashamed to have been so deceiving in their representation of this being a 4 star hotel. It is an outrage! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The lobby and staff were great
The room was no where close to a four star level. The 4 star category was marriot, sheraton, Hilton and I've stayed in all those in NYC. This room was not at the same level.

Great location for where I was meeting, nice staff and lobby, the room ruined it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
April 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Lehi, UT
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The receptionist was wonderful, got us a better room than what pricline gave us.
Rooms were small but all of New York Hotel rooms in this area are small.
Solo Traveler
Ariel from Washington, DC
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Roosevelt Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg