The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York

The Roosevelt Hotel New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
45Th And Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roosevelt Hotel New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roosevelt Hotel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roosevelt Hotel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, SD
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location is very good. Close to Grand Central Station, walking distance to Times Square, and lots of other sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel could use something to help transport baggage up the steps at the entrance,such as a ramp or escalator. The elevators were experiencing troubles, and this is the third visit there and it has happened before, may be time for improvement
Solo Traveler
Abdulrahman from Port Orange, FL
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location
The bathrom
Couple
Thomas from Frankfort, NY
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
What's not to like? The Roosevelt Hotel is a Four-Star hotel that is convenient to everything. Great restaurants are nearby, the hotel is well equipped, and it's almost literally across the street from Grand Central Station.
The room was a bit small.The bathroom was quite small.No breakfast was included.There is a fee for Wi-Fi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Hollywood, FL
March 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
People looking at me like i was from another planet, water after midnight was cold, restroom(toilet ) was to close to wall and i was ignored even for doorman
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manotick, Canada
March 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
the staff were great. they were so nice to us about everything. the doormen especially.
one of the men who brought my suitcase out of the storage area while i was waiting for a cab made me feel pressured to tip him. he was somewhat unpleasant. and the wifi prices are pretty ridiculous.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Newton Center, MA
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location in central midtown. Clean and comfortable quarters.
Very loud lobby area.
Couple
Jessica from Madison, WI
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Excellent location, complimentary cable, nice toiletries
Wifi is not free, I checked in about two hours early and I am not entirely sure whether they charged me extra for that or not (without telling me at the moment that that will happen) - I will file a complaint separately
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great staff, nice bar area.
small room, but that is to be expected in NYC
Solo Traveler
David from The Dalles, OR
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
I loved the decor/style. I felt like I stepped back to a time of granduer and elegance. The staff tried to be of assistance in problem solving within the limits of their resources. The breakfast is fantastic!!
Door keys didn't work X2. Room heater w/o thermostat. 10 min wait for hot water. Bathroom shelves slanted so nothing stayed on them. Bar waiter didn't check on items ordered and got it wrong. Managers followed up on items, but not really fixed.
Reviews of The Roosevelt Hotel New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roosevelt Hotel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg