The Rome Motel

The Rome Motel

The Rome Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
8257 Turin Road
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for The Rome Motel in Rome

# 3 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Rome Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rome Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Rome Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Alex from Utica, NY
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Ask for non smoking ,got allirgie from smoke in room ,Walls dierty ,with spiders nest .Tawlls is old and dry as sand papers ,Couldn't sleep all night ,check in 7pm left the room 12 ,Just waist of the paid money .
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Bristol, TN
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
No housekeeping, was not given any clean towels, did not have a cot or roll away Bed. Did not even offer an extra pillow. Had only one bed so my daughter had to sleep on the floor.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Bath, NY
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room- 10'×9' at best. Plug ins for micro and mini fridge blocked. Lousy lights.Bathroom-4'×4', no plugs, cheap shower stall, toilet stall was so snug that I couldn't wipe, it took 7 minutes for water to get hot and shower was only a trickle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, NY
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet. Relaxing
Had coffee pot and directions to use it but no coffee packets.
Couple
Andrew from Spencerport, NY
July 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
Inexpensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsville, NY
June 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Extremely over priced. Dirty, smelly, old and worn out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Wild, NY
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
I have very basic requirements--it was safe, clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable and very affordable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Varysburg, NY
January 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only redeeming quality of this hotel was that they had a "suite" with separate rooms for the kids.
The room was filthy. Staff was unorganized. There is a rodent problem. Pricing was inconsistent.

When we arrived, and attempted to check in, we were told that we canceled our room and that there were no vacancies. I complained and showed her my reservation. We were in the area for the Baseball Hall of Fame induction, so all hotels were booked. In fact, this one was about an hour and a half away. Somehow they made it work. We had booked the "suite" which provided a separate room for the kids. The room had 3 beds. We were traveling with 2 adults and 2 children. The clerk said that we had to pay extra for the fourth person and charged me and extra $15 per night. The room was cramped, but manageable. There was an air conditioner, television, and refrigerator, all sharing two outlets--so you have do decide which one not to run at any given time. The best part was when we heard the kids screaming in the other room. A mouse came running into the room from an adjoining door (the laundry room), and made itself at home. Eventually, we chased it back and attempted to clog the door crack with towels. It didn't matter. When the morning came, it was back. My wife actually trapped it under the ice container and there we left it. We informed the clerk and rather than apologize, offer us a refund (that $30 would have been nice). She dropped what she was doing and literally ran to the room. We just left. If this is your only option for a hotel in the area, do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Price
No thermostat to turn on heat. At least couldn'[t find it.

You get what you pay for.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
September 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great one-star. Old and plain, but very clean, cheap lodging. Friendly staff; comfortable bed; everything worked. What I call a "construction workers motel" and several hard-hats were there for long stays. Very convenient to my destination.
Reviews of The Rome Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rome Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.