The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota

The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota in Sarasota

The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota

The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1111 Ritz Carlton Drive
Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota in Sarasota

# 1 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Norcross, GA
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Service / Location
Hotel added extras that were not included in our Priceline price were valet parking ($25/day) and " Resort Fee". this was unexpected and expensive

Great service a little pricey but common for Ritz

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinellas Park, FL
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tj from Bel Air, MD
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Magnolia, TX
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the only thing i was dissapointed with was priceline website, advertised complenmentary breakfast which the hotel did not offer. it was quite a shock when we recieved a bill for 105.00 for breakfast. i will be booking straight on the hotels website.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne Marie from Avon, CT
January 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All of the above. Plus a fabulous Beach club. Loved it alll. Will definetly be back.
Restaurant under construction.
Brad from Cardiff By The Sea, CA
August 18, 2012
7.0
Nice hotel all in all.
3 light bulbs burned out in room, several outlets not working, no pen in room.
Couple
Tim And Brenda from Orllando, FL
August 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff
the bartender.

Our room was not ready due to a very heavy checkout that day.
Staff the bartender went out of his way to make our wait enjoyable. Unknown to us he even went to the front desk and got our key as well as an upgrade on the room. We plan on staying there again and the Ritz is very lucky to have him. All of the staff were great and the room was fantastic!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Pewee Valley, KY
July 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
First class accommodations & appointments
This property is not beach-front which is too bad!

Will probably not stay here again as it is not beach-front property. Maybe if traveling for business would stay there. Meal options too pricey for family vacation.

Barbara from Altamonte Springs, FL
July 21, 2012
9.0
How we were given lots of ice water at Beach Club-- great lounge chairs and lots of towels
Valet attendant sometimes rude .

Restaurant at. Beach club too overpriced --$4.50 for drinks. -even I'd drinks.

Couple
Mary from Jamaica Plain, MA
July 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Service, service, service! Staff friendliness and excellent quality. Sincere welcome from all staff!
NA

Each and every staff member has received superb training on how to sincerely convey their appreciation of your stay! Every aspect of the staff's service was of the highest quality. For example, while at the Beach Club the attendants ran to get you ice water, a small table for your belongings etc. The room service attendant rolled the room service trolley out onto the terrace for us! This attention to detail made my stay at the Ritz Carlton in Sarasota a truly exceptional experience! ...read more

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg