The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan in Carolina

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
6961 Avenue Of The Governors
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan in Carolina

# 1 of 18 hotels in Carolina
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunderstown, RI
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The food was excellent. The beach staff was also excellent
The main desk did not do a very good job telling you about the hotel

The hotel did not have any night life. Also thought the food and drunks were excellent, but it was highest priced I have ever seen.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunderstown, RI
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
The night life was shut down early!

I would do a bigger menu. A lot of family's with children.

Couple
Michael from Mason, OH
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Jeremey's omelets were the best!! Location to airport Friendliness of staff
Need more staff serving drinks at pool area. Food and drinks very expensive

Biobay tour was disappointing

Couple
Juan from New York, NY
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
July 15, 2014
9.0
Location, staff.
Pool and the lobby bar were a little small.

Very good hotel,attentive, courteous staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, good beach access.
Needs to be renovated. Expected nicer hotel for being a Ritz-Carlton.
Couple
Eduardo from Rowland Heights, CA
June 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness of the facility the location is close to the airport and the staff is very courteous and generous .
Yes about the $100.00 a day credit . They did not give me that credit when we check out ?

I'll like to thanks specially two persons : the executive pastry chef and the bell boy or doorman they are nice person generous and courteous .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, GA
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was extremely nice, the staff was amazing. Would visit agaom/
No.

Great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenny from Houston, TX
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Hotel was small and disappointed I was charged a resort fee when technically the amentites were not resort like. My first night there the comforter itself had blood stains and one of the pillow has yellow spot. The waitstaff at the casino was slow.

I feel it can use a little more entertainment or music near the pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thetford, VT
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The amazingly attentive staff is outstanding and the understated elegance of the decor is perfectly calm and inviting.
All hotels on the north side of Puerto Rico are on the Atlantic Ocean. This means the beach is very very windy and the surf is rough. This particular hotel is very close to the airport, so you do have the noise, but not sight, of planes taking off.

The brunch is fabulous, the spa and exercise area is fabulous. The huge, beautiful pool is fabulous, but the seating area is very crowded on weekends. I cannot say enough about the staff service. Everyone was friendly, helpful, welcoming, and all went out of their way to be of assistance. You can't go wrong with the Ritz-Carlton anywhere.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg