The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan in Carolina

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
6961 Avenue Of The Governors
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan in Carolina

# 1 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eduardo from Rowland Heights, CA
June 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness of the facility the location is close to the airport and the staff is very courteous and generous .
Yes about the $100.00 a day credit . They did not give me that credit when we check out ?

I'll like to thanks specially two persons : the executive pastry chef and the bell boy or doorman they are nice person generous and courteous .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, GA
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was extremely nice, the staff was amazing. Would visit agaom/
No.

Great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenny from Houston, TX
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Hotel was small and disappointed I was charged a resort fee when technically the amentites were not resort like. My first night there the comforter itself had blood stains and one of the pillow has yellow spot. The waitstaff at the casino was slow.

I feel it can use a little more entertainment or music near the pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thetford, VT
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The amazingly attentive staff is outstanding and the understated elegance of the decor is perfectly calm and inviting.
All hotels on the north side of Puerto Rico are on the Atlantic Ocean. This means the beach is very very windy and the surf is rough. This particular hotel is very close to the airport, so you do have the noise, but not sight, of planes taking off.

The brunch is fabulous, the spa and exercise area is fabulous. The huge, beautiful pool is fabulous, but the seating area is very crowded on weekends. I cannot say enough about the staff service. Everyone was friendly, helpful, welcoming, and all went out of their way to be of assistance. You can't go wrong with the Ritz-Carlton anywhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutherford, NJ
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff is very personable, warm and friendly. Beautiful atmosphere. First class all the way.
The restaurants were VERY expensive and not very child friendly. No coffee shop or place you can just buy some snacks. Resort fee per day of $65 added onto our bill. This really should be mentioned beforehand when you book on Priceline.

I was impressed that when we were leaving to go on a guided Rainforest tour, the staff met us with a Ritz cooler bag filled with water, sunscreen, and sanitizer. The concierge in general was very helpful. My family loved the breakfast buffet. We ate there almost every day. It was a little pricey though at $32 per person and $16 per child. The pool menu could use a few more options but it was nice to get served poolside! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutherford, NJ
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff
The resort fees were unexpected at check out

Lovely service

Couple
James from West Des Moines, IA
April 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean, good location, excellent pool & beach service
Did not receive the room that I had reserved, King size bed overlooking the ocean -- instead had to settle for two double beds for entire 6 night stay

Resort fee is very substantial ---- +/night

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
lobby sitting space was very less. Next door intercontinental hotel has better hanging/ lobby/pool space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
October 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Upscale location on beach close to airport
No

Staff was very friendly. Great place to stay and relax.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The service was outstanding!
Il Mulino had no mint and therefore, could not serve mojitos!!!

Staff were great! Service was great! Spa was great!

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg