The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan in Carolina

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6961 Avenue Of The Governors
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan in Carolina

# 1 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lorrisa from Lake Park, FL
October 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from South Amboy, NJ
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
HOSPITALITY OF THE STAFF; CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE AIRPORT
SHOULD PLAY MUSIC POOLSIDE

THIS IS OUR 3RD STAY AT THIS HOTEL; WE KEEP COMING BACK BECAUSE WE LIKE IT SO MUCH.

Couple
Kahri from Hartford, CT
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The outside pool and beach area
Can't think of anything.

Ritz Carlton beautiful place

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Massapequa, NY
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
THE VIEW AND ROBERTO THE BAARTENDER BY THE BEACH.
THE CONCIERGE SERVICES NEEDS TO BE TRAIN TO A BETTER LEVEL. PUERTO RICO IS BEAUTIFUL BUT THE TOURISM PROMOTIONS GETS A 0 FROM ME. I ALSO HAD A LITTLE EMERGENCY WITH MY 84 YEAR OLD FATHER AND THERE WERE NO FIRST AID KITS TO BE FOUND.WHY A RESORT FEE??

THE RESTAURANT IL MOLINO IS NOT WORTH THE MONIES THEY CHARGE. BREAKFAST IN THE HOTEL IS PRETTY GOOD.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenwood, MD
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
very convenient if you don't plan to stay at the hotel much and travel all around the island to san juan, the east, and west. secluded from other hotels and people. less crowded on the beach.
little traffic around the area, but not a lot of convenient places nearby for food and shopping. will have to rent a car or taxi to get to other areas. the excursions at the hotel are not as good and definitely overpriced.

the staff is very friendly. we traveled around the island, so didn't stay at the hotel resort much. they do charge a resort fee of $35 per day and there is no nearby parking except for their garage which they charge $18 per day. they will charge you $150 per day for credit ahead of time and what you don't use at the end they will refund you the difference.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunderstown, RI
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The food was excellent. The beach staff was also excellent
The main desk did not do a very good job telling you about the hotel

The hotel did not have any night life. Also thought the food and drunks were excellent, but it was highest priced I have ever seen.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunderstown, RI
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
The night life was shut down early!

I would do a bigger menu. A lot of family's with children.

Couple
Michael from Mason, OH
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Jeremey's omelets were the best!! Location to airport Friendliness of staff
Need more staff serving drinks at pool area. Food and drinks very expensive

Biobay tour was disappointing

Couple
Juan from New York, NY
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
July 15, 2014
9.0
Location, staff.
Pool and the lobby bar were a little small.

Very good hotel,attentive, courteous staff.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg