The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
921 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans in New Orleans

# 9 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shelley from Largo, FL
July 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and overall appearance of the hotel.
Hotel staff would knock on the door early in the morning to clean the room while we were still sleeping. One morning around 6:30 am they woke us up by knocking then calling the room. One night actually came into the room while I was showering.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pangman, Canada
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Check in was excellent as was concierge
Couple
Cynthia from Temecula, CA
May 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The bed is comfortable
Couple
William from Bartlett, IL
February 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was classy and beautiful. It is Super close to all the action whether its Mardi Gras parades or the walk down Bourbon Street. The staff there makes you feel welcome and important.
The only thing I would change about the room is the ugly carpeting. It makes the room look old and dated
Couple
Cheryl from Tulsa, OK
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
First room had ants. Second room mattress was terrible.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 29, 2014
10.0
Did not need to go into the french quarter
do not think we should be charged $50 for parking

nice bar on the 3rd floor

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great courtyard and public spaces; immaculately clean; impressive gym and workout facility.
Charging for Wifi at $500 per night? Get over yourself and get into the 21st century. This is insane.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, LA
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The service was beyond excellent.
I cannot think of one thing I did not like about the hotel. Everything was fabulous.
Couple
John from Chicago, IL
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Ritz has one of the best staffs and service model I've ever experienced. It's also one of the only ones in New Orleans that offers 24 hour room service.
Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.