The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami in Key Biscayne

The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
455 Grand Bay Drive
Key Biscayne, FL 33149

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami in Key Biscayne

# 1 of 3 hotels in Key Biscayne
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Ridgewood, NJ
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service and attention to details. Food is great, particularly the fresh fruit and fish.
too much sea weed on the beaches along the entire island, not just this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff provides exceptional, world class service. Very responsive, personable, and eager to help. Many recall your name. They look you in the eye, ask if they can help, and provide above and beyond suggestions. Breakfast room service gets and A+.
Food prices are what you would expect at a truly world class restaurant with a world class chef. Food quality doesn't come anywhere close. They should drop the prices or raise the standard. Bland fish and overly salty guacamole are only a few examples.

The facility was exceptional and the staff is truly world class in terms of the service provided. The room was also exceptional and we enjoyed some of the best breakfast room service we had ever had--French press coffee, latte, pastries, fresh fruit, and a Swiss oatmeal. The staff is also very good to alert you that gratuity is included and that you do not need to add extra. We definitely plan to go back and loved that the resort was away from the bustle of South Beach, but close enough to taxi in. But taxis are about $40 one way to Southbeach. Outside of breakfast, the food quality was very disappointing. We expected high prices, but the food quality is well below the standard set by their prices. They either need to bring in a world class chef to enhance the food or drop prices 25% or more to be in line with what they serve. After eating lunch at the resort the first day, we decided not to eat dinner and were very glad. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
beautiful location
restaurants were excellent, but not enough reservations, multiple families with children that could not dine until after 9:30

rooms with excellent views

Couple
Jay from Cherry Hill, NJ
November 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Beautiful grounds, immaculate, very attentive staff, great tennis facility.
The only thing that detracted from the experience was obnoxious noisy people in the adjoining room who insisted on being loud well after midnight.
Couple
Rachel from New York, NY
October 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
I loved the friendly staff and availability and accessibility of anything a guest could want being on the grounds. Key biscayne is slightly removed, but everything you could need was availably in the hotel. The service was flawless, and the food was great
No I really had no complaints about the hotel at all.

The service was unbelievable outstanding. The staff was friendly, nice, courteous, and really made us feel like we were at home. The grounds were kept impeccably - the beach was amazing, as was the pool - it exceeded my expectations. Staying in Miami proper, it can be difficult to find a place with such perfect service but the Ritz was really amazing. I don't think I could stay anywhere else after visiting this location. The ambiance of dune was a great break from the quieter pool area - while the beach offered lounge chairs and service making it easy to relax. The staff remembered our names, struck up conversation and seemed genuinely nice. It's not easy to find such pristine accommodations with a strong support staff to round out the experience. Well worth the cost when compared to other hotels. I lived in Miami for years and this was the best hotel experience I ever had. It made our visit - and took the trip from good to great.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Doris from Pembroke Pines, FL
January 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fabulous.
Hallway had water damage and there were lous machines trying to dry it.

Great.

Couple
Michelle - Weston, F from Weston, FL
September 29, 2010
Couple
10.0
The staff met us by name as we walked into lobby. The hotel was absolutely gorgeous. They met ever need we had.
The daily valet parking fee, should be included in price.

This property is superb. The ambience is very romantic and appealing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience A+ service and luxury. This is a a perfect 10!

Couple
Marlene from Naples, FL
September 25, 2010
Couple
9.0
Lovely location, beautiful setting, friendly service.
No complimentary newspaper, coffee, anything.
Couple
Tammy from Plano,TX
February 12, 2010
Couple
8.0
Great location, feels like you are in Hawaii.
Very expensive, no free WiFi, restaurants really expensive.

The hotel is really beautiful and in a great location. If you want to have that tropical feel and don't want to be in the middle of the South Beach scenes, its great! Downtown Miami was only about 15 minutes away. The rooms, outdoor space and common rooms is very luxurious. The negative is that everything is very expensive - good, drinks, WiFi. 18% gratuity is already added to everything and it shows. I didn't find the service up to the standard of the Ritz. The door men and bell hops were great, but the concierge desk could use some improvements. For young couples, be aware that this hotel caters to an older clientele and is very subdued. The lobby bar is very low-key. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kristin from Fairfax,VA
September 13, 2009
Solo Traveler
10.0
The entire staff was driven to provide an outstanding stay for the guests.
Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg