The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
455 Grand Bay Drive
Key Biscayne, FL 33149

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami in Key Biscayne

# 1 of 4 hotels in Key Biscayne
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the personnel the cleanliness and the room
The murky beach water
Daniel from Miami, FL
August 3, 2015
Location, top level service from staff, comfort, amenities
Couple
Justin from West Point, PA
July 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
everything was too expensive
Couple
David from Belton, TX
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
staff......
Couple
William from Ridgewood, NJ
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service and attention to details. Food is great, particularly the fresh fruit and fish.
too much sea weed on the beaches along the entire island, not just this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff provides exceptional, world class service. Very responsive, personable, and eager to help. Many recall your name. They look you in the eye, ask if they can help, and provide above and beyond suggestions. Breakfast room service gets and A+.
Food prices are what you would expect at a truly world class restaurant with a world class chef. Food quality doesn't come anywhere close. They should drop the prices or raise the standard. Bland fish and overly salty guacamole are only a few examples.

The facility was exceptional and the staff is truly world class in terms of the service provided. The room was also exceptional and we enjoyed some of the best breakfast room service we had ever had--French press coffee, latte, pastries, fresh fruit, and a Swiss oatmeal. The staff is also very good to alert you that gratuity is included and that you do not need to add extra. We definitely plan to go back and loved that the resort was away from the bustle of South Beach, but close enough to taxi in. But taxis are about $40 one way to Southbeach. Outside of breakfast, the food quality was very disappointing. We expected high prices, but the food quality is well below the standard set by their prices. They either need to bring in a world class chef to enhance the food or drop prices 25% or more to be in line with what they serve. After eating lunch at the resort the first day, we decided not to eat dinner and were very glad. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
beautiful location
restaurants were excellent, but not enough reservations, multiple families with children that could not dine until after 9:30

rooms with excellent views

Couple
Jay from Cherry Hill, NJ
November 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Beautiful grounds, immaculate, very attentive staff, great tennis facility.
The only thing that detracted from the experience was obnoxious noisy people in the adjoining room who insisted on being loud well after midnight.
Couple
Rachel from New York, NY
October 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
I loved the friendly staff and availability and accessibility of anything a guest could want being on the grounds. Key biscayne is slightly removed, but everything you could need was availably in the hotel. The service was flawless, and the food was great
No I really had no complaints about the hotel at all.

The service was unbelievable outstanding. The staff was friendly, nice, courteous, and really made us feel like we were at home. The grounds were kept impeccably - the beach was amazing, as was the pool - it exceeded my expectations. Staying in Miami proper, it can be difficult to find a place with such perfect service but the Ritz was really amazing. I don't think I could stay anywhere else after visiting this location. The ambiance of dune was a great break from the quieter pool area - while the beach offered lounge chairs and service making it easy to relax. The staff remembered our names, struck up conversation and seemed genuinely nice. It's not easy to find such pristine accommodations with a strong support staff to round out the experience. Well worth the cost when compared to other hotels. I lived in Miami for years and this was the best hotel experience I ever had. It made our visit - and took the trip from good to great.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Doris from Pembroke Pines, FL
January 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fabulous.
Hallway had water damage and there were lous machines trying to dry it.

Great.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.