The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua

The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua in Lahaina

The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua

The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
One Ritz-Carlton Drive
Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua in Lahaina

# 6 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Concierge was great... Good communication skills and seems to genuinely care
The staff near the beach and some shops in the hotel didn't habe the service levels I expected... It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either.

Hotel is a luxury hotel with friendly staff, good service and nice restaurants... Located away from the some of the other popular hotel so it wasn't crowded; it provides beautiful views of it golf course and swimming pools... The DT fleming beachfront is somewhat secluded.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Pools were amazing. Food was good but during the week became very boring and similar over the entire property. Great for our honeymoon.
Rooms were kind of generic, didn't look very spruced up. First room was non upgrade which should have been sice we were honeymooners(which we were told would be upgraded). After first night of a bad experience we were upgraded. Upgraded room was better.

All in all great experience. We did not use the spa because we prefer the hotel next door, Montage, amazing spa.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Chino Hills, CA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sasan from Beverly Hills, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
overall the staff are nice and the hotel looks beautiful
the concierge/ management were very rude and did not care about the bed bugs that we got (32 bites from their bed before they actually changed the bed sheets). the pools are not that clean we found trash in there almost every day. walk to the beach!

the hotel is on the north side almost towards the end of the road, but is a nice facility. I believe that area is mostly for golfers. the hotel is not on the beach and there is a 5 min walk to the beach. the rooms are ok but not 5 stars. honestly the hotel is not any different from 31/2 or 4 star hotels. restaurants are very expensive and menu is not very kid friendly. next time would try other hotels for sure. we got bed bugs bites 32 times and when we mentioned it to the hotel, they were careless and rude about it and said it is your mistake to leave the balcony door Open. Imagine! it took them two days to change our bedsheets to new ones and sent us to Hyatt to see a doctor with our own money. very cheap. ...read more

Couple
Phyllis from Mountain Home, AR
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel does a great job on providing excellent public spaces. We found secluded places to be every day
It would be great to schedule the room cleaning every day. Always remember to use the we do not want to be disturbed when you turn in at night. This will keep the maid crew from waking you up the next morning.

We would visit this hotel again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Laguna Hills, CA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
gardens,service,food
room far from elevator

food VERY expensive,beautiful grounds and surrounds,fabulous service

Couple
Jason from Springfield, OR
May 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The grounds are beautiful and the private beach is amazing!
Absolutely everything is way over priced... I'm taking about at least $100 just for lunch!
Couple
Blaine from Oceanside, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Musa from Sacramento, CA
May 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean room and the facility as a whole.
Room service menu does not have a lot of options.
Couple
Jack from San Jose, CA
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer service.... A - Z, was superb.
No

It is costly, but you get what you pay for. Top $ for top service.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg