The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay

The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay in Half Moon Bay

The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay

The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
One Miramontes Point Rd
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay in Half Moon Bay

# 1 of 14 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eileen from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
lovely setting - but, it was chillier than we were prepared for and it was hard to find an available seat outside anyway.
construction made it very difficult travel Food/wine terribly overpriced - food was good, wine, no. Couldn't get a decent wine by the glass except at wine bar which they closed w/o notice.

I had no idea it would be so cold and windy in July but it was - made walking back from pool, wet, uncomfortable. Nonetheless, the concierge gave us a great idea on a lovely drive which we took and enjoyed immensely.

Couple
Alexander from Foster City, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel grounds were impeccably clean and well manicured.
The $45 valet fee was a little steep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very accommodating.
The room requested was not available the first night of the stay (requested a King bed for our honeymoon and there were only double bed rooms available).

The views and customer service are definitely the highlights of the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ringling, OK
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing! Very helpful and pleasant. This resort was fabulous, perched on the edge of a cliff with beautiful views of the ocean and golf course during the day and fire pits to enjoy in the evenings.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth Port, MA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We loved the coastal setting and access to the beach. We also loved the firepits, smores kits and blankets overlooking the ocean at dusk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is amazing, the room great and food and beverage overpriced but great.
Couple
Aimee from San Antonio, TX
August 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well designed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and not at all stuffy. We really enjoyed the bagpipes at sunset!

The views at this hotel are amazing. Although the hotel is large it is very unassuming and quite lovely. It was a bit chilly on our staff but perfect to enjoy the outdoor fire pit! I can't wait to return to stay much longer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
August 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Stunning ocean views and a superb restaurant.
The bed didn't measure up to all the other amenties. It was too soft, as were the pillows. also, the elevators were confusing - our room was on the 2nd floor and it turns out two different elevators go to different parts of the 2nd floor.

The views of the ocean and rugged coast were exactly what we hoped for when booking our ocean view room. The staff were charming, offering us a glass of wine upon arrival. They were very helpful in pointing us to the spa amenities. However they didn't explain there were two different elevators that take you to two different parts of the second floor (it took us a second try and elevator to find our room). If you are a golfer you will love the location and course, which, from a non-golfer perspection, looks gorgeous and challenging. The meals we had at Navio's were outstanding and the sous-chef visited our table after our meal which was a nice touch. Our dinner was one of our most memorable meals ever. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, CA
August 2, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Beautiful location on the Pacific coast.
Lousy upkeep for a 5-star hotel room with worn-out carpet and broken furniture.
Couple
Ron from Katy, TX
October 30, 2010
Couple
10.0
The location of the room. The excellent staff.
Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg