The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Maynard, MA
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenience. CVS drug-store across the street, great beach access, excellent restaurant (best on the street) and extremely friendly/helpful staff.
$35 per day valet was a little steep. Not their fault, but a shame the elevator to the beach was out of service.

I don't think I could have stayed in a better one. The restaurant was outstanding and the staff were great. It was super convenient to everywhere we wanted to go/see. Best of all, it was quiet. No 'noisy neighbors'. They had a phenomenal Easter Brunch with activities for kids too. A classy place.

Robert from San Francisco, CA
September 12, 2013
10.0
The luxury of the bathroom and cleanliness of the carpet.
There should be self-parking available
Solo Traveler
Ken from Youngstown, OH
November 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
THEY DID JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING RIGHT.
THE RESTAURANT WAS NICE BUT SEEMED LIKE AN AFTERTHOUGHT COMPARED TO THE REST OF THE HOTEL.

IT WAS A "RITZ CARLTON". IT WAS EVERYTHING I HAVE COME TO EXPECT FROM THESE HOTELS IN THE YEARS I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THEM.IT WAS ELEGANT, CLASSY,COMFORTABLE AND BEAUTIFUL. THE STAFF WAS GREAT! IT WAS AS THOUGH THEY TOOK A FIERCE PRIDE IN GETTING IT RIGHT. YOU JUST DON'T SEE THAT ANYMORE EVEN AT 5 STAR HOTELS. I WONDERED WHY I WOULD HAVE GONE ANYWHERE ELSE, ESPECIALLY AFTER SO MANY DISAPPOINTMENTS RECENTLY. ...read more

Group Traveler
Joan from West Orange, NJ
August 16, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Exceptionally friendly staff !
I really have no complaints.

Luxury all the way!

Couple
John from Nyc, NY
September 12, 2011
Couple
5.0
Less
The restaurant food at 100$+ for a dinner for 2 with wine was nearly inedible and the pool-bar staff was hostile.

Upon arrival we we greeted in a very gracious manner.. which for the first day was the end of the graciousness at the hotel. The 2nd day provided endless entertainment in the "Cat and Mouse" game for ordinary service that we played during our entire say.

Couple
Kit from Stockton, CA
December 17, 2010
Couple
10.0
The turn-down service. A pleasant surprise - very nice.
The room was cold - it was 37 degrees outside - a record, I think. We could have had more heat.
Couple
Sara from Trenton, MI
August 19, 2010
Couple
10.0
absolutely lovely and stunning rooms
nothing

Would highly recommend this hotel for any romantic getaway.

Business Traveler
Al from Miami Beach, FL
June 4, 2010
Business Traveler
1.0
Courteous bell hops.
Upper management.

Good location, however, not dog friendly whatsoever. Cheesy geriatric lounge singer in the downstair lobby. Not enough umbrellas in the poolside area. Standard to sub-standard Ritz Quality; the nearby W hotel is much nicer.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg