The Ritz-Carlton Denver

The Ritz-Carlton Denver in Denver

The Ritz-Carlton Denver

The Ritz-Carlton Denver Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
1881 Curtis Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton Denver in Denver

# 1 of 125 hotels in Denver
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Maria from Scottsdale, AZ
July 30, 2014
10.0
Elway's, the hotel's restaurant is pretty good. Get the steak tacos at the bar for a late night dinner.
Our room was not made at 3pm when we returned from lunch. We had been out of the room for 4.5 hours

The hotel is located on the other side of the street of a greyhound station. We saw some shady people at night. But overall a great experience, we even got to see the Roma team who was playing Manchester United that weekend!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Forked River, NJ
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Elways..........nice bar, good drinks, good food and good service!
Too many untrained concieges.......most were not knowledgable about the surrounding area but one young woman was outstanding....wish I had gotten her name....petite, short brown hair and probably age 25 to 30!

Very good hotel overall! The suite was great....esp. the bedroom. It felt more like a bedroom in a house instead of a hotel. The closet space was fabulous and the bathroom was quite nice. The service was great and the location good too....a bit away from the 16th street mall area. The use of the "hotel" car was great as we needed a ride to the Broncos game. The room could have been a bit cleaner but overall it was decent. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Denver! ...read more

Business Traveler
Virginia from Stamford, CT
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This is Denver's most outstanding hotel! We go to Denver frequently and the Ritz Carlton is always a highlight!
Couple
Virginia from Stamford, CT
December 17, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent in every way, exept spotty slow internet, but hotel gave us credit.
Slow internet.

Fabulous spot. First time we have stayed here in Denver. It is far niecer than 4 star hotels there, and when you can get a good rate, so worthwhile. We will defintely stay here in the future. maybe they will improve their internet!!

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Lakewood, CO
December 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Greeted and welcomed immediately by all staff members.Spa experience was tranquil and relaxing...second to none. I laughed with delight to feel my soft skin after the sugar scrub.Hot stone massage relaxed "extra-tig
Elway's restaurant was overpriced and the food was inedible...$48 breakfast(tip included) for Crab Benedict,fruit,coffee!...and $4 for a plain English Muffin (to replace the soggy one under the watery eggs! Humbug!Elway's am

The suite was worth the extra $50 dollars. It was nice to be able to watch TV from the couch and write at the table instead of in the bed.Lots of amenities including turn-down service and chocolates on the pillow.Bed very comfortable.No advertisements littering all the furniture like most hotel/motels.Worth the experience once...but rather pretentious at times.Take advantage of the other wonderful restaurants in downtown Denver.The bus station is directly across the street from this 5 star hotel...weird. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Longmont, CO
November 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was treated like a queen and felt like one! Everyone is so nice!!
I can't think of a thing!

WOW!

Business Traveler
Timothy from Parker, CO
November 1, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms were nice and big. Very clean. And VERY quiet. Loved the quiet. Doormen were excellent. Very friendly, always.
I was promised some things would happen that when the didn't, it didn't seem to bother the staff. After requesting club access months ago, being told it was "no problem", then being told it was and they were sold out.

Just a tad disappointed due to the club access issue. There also was trash consistently in my hallway from other guests. But it would be there for a while. My guests also mentioned they saw the same thing on their other floors.

Couple
Al from Brentwood, TN
October 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Overall staff friendliness and in room amenities.
Having to leave.
Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Warrenville, IL
October 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, great staff
Could hear the room next door.

A+ great stay!

Solo Traveler
Leslie from Steamboat Springs, CO
December 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, nice big comfortable rooms.
Always, the restaurant, slow service, poor presentation of food.

Loved the hotel - would stay there again. Always the restaurant was very disappointing. Our daughters ordered off the children's menu- food was finally brought to the table and it was cold! My daughter ordered waffles; the cold waffle was slapped on the plate w/ syrup in a little container- no fruit garnish; I do a better job presenting food at home.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Denver
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg