Hotels in Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3434 Peachtree Road Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead in Atlanta

# 13 of 206 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Torrance from Birmingham, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved everything. Wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel.
Nothing bad to say.

This was our first stay in a 5 star hotel. They exceeded all of expectations.

Couple
Anthony from Snellville, GA
February 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
all rooms and baths are very small if you do not get a suite - no bigger than a normal 'chain' hotel Concierge messed up our dining reservations and our table was 'given away' by the time the courtesy car got us there.

rooms are claustrophobic if you do not get a Suite - even on the upgraded floors. when there is an event at the hotel, they can not handle the crowd plus their regular guests. it was 95% capacity and had a group of over 500 in the ballroom, thus the 'service' was lacking

Charles from Gainesville, GA
August 5, 2013
10.0
FOOD AND SPIRITS AND PEOPLE
IT NEEDS REMODELING IT IS OUTDATED. RESTAURANT, BAR AREAS,AND ROOMS
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Hudson, OH
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is some of the best food I have ever had--Fabulous staff

Our experience at this hotel was a very gratifying experience. I was amazed at the quality. We are not people who like to stay in Atlanta because of safety. Buckhead allowed us the safety and the luxury of a great vacation and friendly service

Couple
Martha from Lawrenceville, GA
June 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fabulous room; clean,fresh and bright. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud.

My husband and I will definitely stay at The Buckhead, Ritz Carlton again! It was perfect!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
May 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Bed very uncomfortable. Air conditioning needs updating. Does not cool sufficiently.
Couple
Edward from Cartersville, GA
January 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
Nice staff.
For the price, a pretty small and unimpressive room. Was better than a Hampton, only because it had a nicer shower. The $32 sushi was a joke... very modest portions for the money.

I paid about 5 times what I'd pay for a "nice hotel" outside of Atlanta. For the price, I was expecting MUCH more from the room. Half the expected size. Will not return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ad from Huntsville, AL
August 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the lobby and breakfast buffet are attractive
The pool was under renovation and unavailable

The hotel is in a convenient location., clean and pleasant surroundings. Staff is helpful. There should be some way to communicate to Priceline that the pool was unavailable and under construction because had we known, we would have chosen another hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Gail And Brian from Pomona, NY
August 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Extremely clean and comfortable. Romantic beautiful room and view. The staff was amazing!
The room cash bar and use of a microwave extremely expensive. $40.00 for use of the microwave!

I'd love to stay there again but, very pricey. Parking each night was $32 I thought that was also a bit much. The live Jazz in the café lounge is fantastic and I loved the courtesy table snacks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gayle from Brentwood, TN
July 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Newspaper delivery. Atmosphere in the bar and quality of drinks.
The IPhone player did not work. When I called hotel staff about directions to The Doubletree they gave me the wrong directions.

This Ritz Carlton was not up to par with others I have stayed at. The pool was closed and the fitness area temporary, the room was small, the IPhone player did not work, and the in-room coffee was below average.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg