The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta in Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
181 Peachtree Street Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta in Atlanta

# 22 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The lobby. Room was big.
The room did not have curtains that closed all the way. Glass all over the room had sharp chips. Lamps tables and mirrors. No fan in bathroom so bring some spray if you don't want to grose out your guests.

I didn't see how a hotel chain as reputable as the ritz would overlook obvious malfunctions as listed above. Each detail paints a picture of an average hotel not what I was paying for. The staf and service made up for the less than functional bathroom. They did give us till 3pm to check out... Didn't get any sleep when the sun came up it was so bright I had to use a pillow as a blindfold . ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Katrina from Springfield, SC
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Having the private lounge option
Thought the hotel staff could have done a better job at managing crowd control for guests NOT staying at the hotel. Crowd control staff pretty much stood in a little group and didn't do much for those waiting patiently.
Couple
Charles from Pleasant View, TN
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Absolutely fantastic customer service!
No

The staff and accommodations where perfect!

Couple
Gary from Bay Springs, MS
May 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
the service was outstanding!
No

Just a great place to stay. I think anyone would be pleased with the quality of the service.

Couple
Donald from Suwanee, GA
April 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff.
I was most disppointed. I've heard about the Ritz for years and always wanted to visit. I called the front at 12 and got no answer. Tried to call for roomservice and got no answer. Would not stay at thi slocation again.

Did not get an answer at the front desk or room service when calling at 12 midnight. Was told they had spa later found out information was incorrect. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. I'm a bit disappointed with this location would not stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff, room service, room was fully stocked with anything we could have possibly needed.
Though the bed was comfortable, it squeaked when you got into it or moved around which made it feel old.

We had an overall great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel location was also great. Just a step outside was tons of great restaurants, shops, bars and parks. We would definitely go back!

Couple
Angela from Loganville, GA
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
I will stay there again!!
It didn't have free wifi.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Spring Hill, TN
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean nice staff and location was great.
I requested a room with two queen beds when i booked with priceline i would expect that when i check in i would receive that. Instead i had to have cott brought up to the room because they would only give me a room with 1 king bed. They were helpful.
Couple
Samer from Monterey, CA
February 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
My wife and I loved the quality of service. From the door men to the front desk their were friendly, repesctful, and we had a ball with all of them.

My wife and I loved the quality of service. From the door men to the front desk their were friendly, repesctful, and we had a ball with all of them.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Lakeland, FL
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything! Great location and the staff was top notch!
No
Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg