The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta in Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
181 Peachtree Street Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta in Atlanta

# 15 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Easley, SC
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomeryville, PA
April 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Murfreesboro, TN
January 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
November 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
What is there to say! It's the Ritz Carlton! The place is beautiful and classy.
There are a few things you need to know. Parking is $32 a day. Internet is $12.00 a day. Breakfast (room service) is almost $30 per person. Just FYI.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, GA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything is very luxurious.

I booked this as a 1 night honeymoon suite for my 20 year old daughter who had just married. I was assured by the Priceline representative I spoke to on the phone that that since the room was paid for through Priceline there would be no problem at check-in; even though neither her or her new husband had a credit card. WRONG! I had to make a 30 mile drive to give the hotel my credit card while they stood in the lobby. What a fiasco. I would have gladly paid $50 more dollars for the room had I known that was going to happen. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The lobby. Room was big.
The room did not have curtains that closed all the way. Glass all over the room had sharp chips. Lamps tables and mirrors. No fan in bathroom so bring some spray if you don't want to grose out your guests.

I didn't see how a hotel chain as reputable as the ritz would overlook obvious malfunctions as listed above. Each detail paints a picture of an average hotel not what I was paying for. The staf and service made up for the less than functional bathroom. They did give us till 3pm to check out... Didn't get any sleep when the sun came up it was so bright I had to use a pillow as a blindfold . ...read more

Couple
Charles from Pleasant View, TN
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Absolutely fantastic customer service!
No

The staff and accommodations where perfect!

Couple
Gary from Bay Springs, MS
May 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
the service was outstanding!
No

Just a great place to stay. I think anyone would be pleased with the quality of the service.

Couple
Donald from Suwanee, GA
April 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff.
I was most disppointed. I've heard about the Ritz for years and always wanted to visit. I called the front at 12 and got no answer. Tried to call for roomservice and got no answer. Would not stay at thi slocation again.

Did not get an answer at the front desk or room service when calling at 12 midnight. Was told they had spa later found out information was incorrect. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. I'm a bit disappointed with this location would not stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff, room service, room was fully stocked with anything we could have possibly needed.
Though the bed was comfortable, it squeaked when you got into it or moved around which made it feel old.

We had an overall great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel location was also great. Just a step outside was tons of great restaurants, shops, bars and parks. We would definitely go back!

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 15 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 25 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg