Hotels in Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
181 Peachtree Street Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Suwanee, GA
April 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff.
I was most disppointed. I've heard about the Ritz for years and always wanted to visit. I called the front at 12 and got no answer. Tried to call for roomservice and got no answer. Would not stay at thi slocation again.

Did not get an answer at the front desk or room service when calling at 12 midnight. Was told they had spa later found out information was incorrect. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. I'm a bit disappointed with this location would not stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff, room service, room was fully stocked with anything we could have possibly needed.
Though the bed was comfortable, it squeaked when you got into it or moved around which made it feel old.

We had an overall great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel location was also great. Just a step outside was tons of great restaurants, shops, bars and parks. We would definitely go back!

Couple
Angela from Loganville, GA
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
I will stay there again!!
It didn't have free wifi.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Spring Hill, TN
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean nice staff and location was great.
I requested a room with two queen beds when i booked with priceline i would expect that when i check in i would receive that. Instead i had to have cott brought up to the room because they would only give me a room with 1 king bed. They were helpful.
Couple
Samer from Monterey, CA
February 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
My wife and I loved the quality of service. From the door men to the front desk their were friendly, repesctful, and we had a ball with all of them.

My wife and I loved the quality of service. From the door men to the front desk their were friendly, repesctful, and we had a ball with all of them.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Lakeland, FL
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything! Great location and the staff was top notch!
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Nikki from Savannah, GA
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was wonderful. Very friendly, helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Priceline made it easy and painless for me to book this hotel.
I only wish I had know valet parking was my only choice. However, we adjusted and had no problems at all.

The hotel was wonderful. The staff was amazing. Very friendly and cheerful. Not one staff member walked by without speaking & smiling, including housekeeping. I plan to stay here again on our next trip to Atlanta. Hotel is within walking distance to alot of attractions and shopping. Loved it!

Couple
Robert from Cumming, GA
December 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
Fantastic room. Great staff.
No view. Looked into windows of old office building. Food OK.

Overall very nice & pleased with the experience. Great bed, nice bath, large room. Very quiet. Fun location. Close to alot of Atlanta adventure. Beautiful holiday presentation. Well done overall and very happy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
December 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
Exceptionally competent and friendly staff
No

The competitive price offset the downtown location when compared to the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead. It was surprisingly easy to move around the city from this base.

Business Traveler
James from Statham, GA
December 20, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
As always, the staff was great and we love staying at the Ritz locations.
Our room had obviously been smoked in, but it was not overpowering so we didn't ask to move. It just made it a little unpleasant.

Usual great staff and service. Ask to insure room has been smoke free.

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
(11 - 20 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg