Wyndham Reef Resort

Wyndham Reef Resort

Wyndham Reef Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2221 Queens Highway, Colliers Bay, East End
Grand Cayman
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Reef Resort in Grand Cayman

# 5 of 17 hotels in Grand Cayman
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Reef Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Reef Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Reef Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
June 20, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Sarjudei from Smryna, GA
June 1, 2016
10.0
In a less crowded area and its right up to the water
Should have more variety of food to choose
Couple
Lisa from New York, NY
March 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beach front location and self catering
Small TV and wished the snorkel equipment came with the room
Couple
Kenneth from Murphy, NC
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel, away from the crowds. All the staff was helpful and kind. Great snorkeling without leaving the hotel
Nothing to complain about
Couple
Thomas from Grover Beach, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
When we arrived at the resort there was a "utility charge" of $77 that we were not told would be due. Also the information we received indicated there was a "24 free airport shuttle". No shuttle. Had to hire a taxi $70/$50.
Couple
John from Princeton, NJ
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Secluded location and excellent room.
Description of "all inclusive" totally misleading in your advertisement.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
December 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was in a perfect location with all beachfront studios. They also accomidated our request to be on the ground floor. Beach chairs were always available right outside our door. Good snorkling right on sight. Great maid service and gym on site.
Every day there are several staff who rake the sea grass into piles. This is fine but they have a huge backload tractor that is extremely loud and smells like diesel that picks up the piles of grass for several hours every day. Major deterrant

Good concierge staff that can help with booking trips and recommending restaurants and excursions.

Family Traveling with Teens
Eileen from Glendale, WI
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I love the location! The beach is beautiful
My children are teens and we thought that this resort was geared for couples and families with younger children. We were wishing we knew about this hotel when the children were younger. Pools and activities are for younger children (1-12).

The staff is wonderful - couldn't be nicer!

Business Traveler
Michael from Henderson,NC
April 11, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
It had free internet, staff was friendly, quiet area.
The water was rocky and you needed water shoes to go into the water.

This hotel was very clean, staff friendly. I really liked the free continental breakfast or you could buy breakfast with a credit from your free breakfast usually just an additional $5 to $7. The issue that help me was the free internet service. I have to work even on vacation so this made it easy for me to keep up with my work. I saw many people using the internet on the porches, so I must had not been the only one appreciative. In an area where everything is so expensive, it made the hotel seem like they were trying to provide some value. ...read more

Business Traveler
Corinna from St. Thomas,VQ
April 10, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
I
liked the location for relaxation.
The hotel due to it location need to have a hotel bus.

The hotel restaurant staff need to be more friendly and pay attention to guess as they enter the dinning room. I had to call for attendant each time I went to the restaurant.

Reviews of Wyndham Reef Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Reef Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.