The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine

The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine in Los Angeles

The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine

The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1717 Vine Street
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Nancy from Alpine, CA
August 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great room with very hip décor. It was within walking distance of the Hollywood Bowl.
I did not like the fact that we woke up to the sound of buzz saws and hammering. My husband and I were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. We went to the Hollywood Bowl and I splurged and got what was for us a very expensive one night stay.

I was also bummed out that the outside bar, the Library is only open Thurs. - Sat. I guess I missed reading about their hours were limited to certain days. I think that's a big inconvenience to customers!! I accidently left my phone charger and didn't get any help from them about mailing it back.They apparently don't care.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loomis, CA
May 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious room central location
The room smelled funky. The fan above the bed made a terrible noise. Called front desk and they sent someone. They were supposed to fix it the next day but I never heard back from them.also the robes need replacing. They looked quite used and dingy .

Very nice spacious room. Full kitchen and table to eat at for 5. Could easily entertain 8 or so comfortably. Combined wash/ dryer handy also.

Couple
Sean from San Diego, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
the size of the room was great, felt as though we were in our own loft apartment. I also like to make my own breakfast in the morning so having the kitchen was real nice. The location is in walking distance to just about everything you could want
I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for internet. For the amount we paid for the room internet should have been provided. Also think the parking was $40 a day to park. A litte absurd when there's a parking lot next door that charges $10

Great hotel if you want to go see a show, go out and party a bit. I would not recommend the hotel if you want a quiet atmoshpere. I would not recommend bringing children. That being said, their resturaunt downstairs was great, the room was great. We booked the room to see a show at the Forum, only a few blocks away.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etna, CA
April 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel upgraded me to a larger room. Huge living room and kitchen plus bedroom. Decor is unique funky chic. Cleo Restaurant in hotel is fabulous.
Hotel is in a restored building and lacks insulation. You can hear other guests partying and street noise (not for guests looking for a restful spot).

The Redbury is a great spot if you are looking to party in Hollywood. This is a hotel for couples or friends, and your canine BFF, but not for families with children or seniors. Cleo Restaurant has a lively crowd until closing almost every night. It is almost always fully booked, but guests get preferential access to tables. There are several clubs on the same block of Vine Street. The rooms are all suites, with big living areas so you can have friends over. Nice selection in the minibar and you can get room service from either Cleo or from Katsuya. ...read more

Couple
John from Grand Terrace, CA
November 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
The ambiance of the room was fantastic. The phonograph with LP's to play was a pleasant surprize.
N/A

This hotel has all the charm of Hollywood. The rooms are suites. The furnishings first class. The shower was the larget I've ever seen in a hotel room. The bed was extremely comfortable. This hotel was so delightful. I will always stay here when I visit Hollywood!

Couple
Lucas from Dawsonville, GA
November 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
size of rooms and the style of the entire hotel, especially the room!
noisy too late. 2am is late enough, not 3am and we had a quiet room

overall, it is Hollywood, so everywhere is going to be noisy until the wee hours of the night. Usually stay at the W across the street when I'm in town. Staying at the Redbury from now on. If you want an eclectic, fun room that is spacious and feels very inviting. this is your place!

Couple
Billy from Bakersfield, CA
July 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
Retro furnishings, great be & pillows.
Lighting in the bathroom.

We arrived early & really needed to get into our room so we could change clothes & get on over to the play at the pantages. Our hostess was very accommodating & made it happen. She not only put our room on rush, we physically saw her go up check on their progress. I haven't that kind of professionalism in a long time. Please thank her again for making our day run very smooth. She was responsible for a day starting off well.
...read more

Couple
Anna from Vista, CA
May 18, 2011
Couple
7.0
The decor was beautiful, trendy, stylish and fun. The in-room record player and records was a great touch.
The customer service of the staff BEFORE our check-in was less than satisfactory. Promises for special requests were not kept.
Reviews of The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg