The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine

The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine

The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1717 Vine Street
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Arthur from La Quinta, CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Tons to do great food!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Music and partying going on in courtyard until midnight.
Business Traveler
Sergio from Irvine, CA
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was great for the price. I loved the entire decor.
Parking was $40 no one mentioned it when i checked in, i ordered room sevice and the food was cold and took an hour when I was told 20 minutes.the TV wasn't working but was fixed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mission Viejo, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a great all around experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
July 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Huge Rooms
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Fabulous, large, modern but eclectic style rooms. We didn't want to leave! Cocktails and appetizers served on the patio at 5:30 were incredible.
Service is hit and miss. One of the front desk staff was exceptional, another was out to lunch. Food servers need training. Valet parking very expensive. Park at a public garage just a block down the street.

The hotel was built as a condo complex, so all rooms are extremely large and well-designed. We lived the wall-sized glamour shots of classic Hollywood beauties, e.g, Garbo, Harlow, Dietrich.

Couple
James from Norco, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
My girlfriend and I needed to find a hotel for a friend's wedding. We were sceptical about staying in LA because some lack quality but were highly impressed with the Redburry. We were actually upset we didnt reserve an extra night. Highly recommend!
Nothing.
Couple
Nancy from Alpine, CA
August 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great room with very hip décor. It was within walking distance of the Hollywood Bowl.
I did not like the fact that we woke up to the sound of buzz saws and hammering. My husband and I were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. We went to the Hollywood Bowl and I splurged and got what was for us a very expensive one night stay.

I was also bummed out that the outside bar, the Library is only open Thurs. - Sat. I guess I missed reading about their hours were limited to certain days. I think that's a big inconvenience to customers!! I accidently left my phone charger and didn't get any help from them about mailing it back.They apparently don't care.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loomis, CA
May 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious room central location
The room smelled funky. The fan above the bed made a terrible noise. Called front desk and they sent someone. They were supposed to fix it the next day but I never heard back from them.also the robes need replacing. They looked quite used and dingy .

Very nice spacious room. Full kitchen and table to eat at for 5. Could easily entertain 8 or so comfortably. Combined wash/ dryer handy also.

Couple
Sean from San Diego, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
the size of the room was great, felt as though we were in our own loft apartment. I also like to make my own breakfast in the morning so having the kitchen was real nice. The location is in walking distance to just about everything you could want
I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for internet. For the amount we paid for the room internet should have been provided. Also think the parking was $40 a day to park. A litte absurd when there's a parking lot next door that charges $10

Great hotel if you want to go see a show, go out and party a bit. I would not recommend the hotel if you want a quiet atmoshpere. I would not recommend bringing children. That being said, their resturaunt downstairs was great, the room was great. We booked the room to see a show at the Forum, only a few blocks away.

Reviews of The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.