The Red Lion Inn

The Red Lion Inn

The Red Lion Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
30 Main Street
Stockbridge, MA 01262
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Red Lion Inn in Stockbridge

# 1 of 4 hotels in Stockbridge
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Red Lion Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Red Lion Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Red Lion Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Fishkill, NY
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff, front porch, dining options
Couple
Gregory from Maineville, OH
June 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved the historical feel of the Red Lion property. It was as if the Red Lion contributed positively to the overall feel of the Stockbridge community. I enjoyed finding the "Lion's Tales" story book left in the room at bedtime.
Couple
Andrew from Manchester Center, VT
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
It is a great place; like stepping back in time. My wife and I love those kind of places. We only live an hour or so from there and will be going back again when we need to recharge our batteries.
Couple
Bruce from Natick, MA
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Love the history of the hotel and the beds are so comfortable. The lions den always has live music.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, CT
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Historic environment, pretty deco.
Public space is small. Only one receptionist at front desk. Restaurant and lobby intermixed.

Need to be more modernized in terms of service and technology.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wirral, United Kingdom
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The old character
No

Great location. And full of character. Wonderful opportunity to get the feel of historical inn

David from Kihei, HI
October 15, 2014
9.0
adherence to historic character
glad lobby public space will be expanded

always wanted to stay here

Couple
June from Lawrenceville, NJ
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming with large rooms.
The floors squeak when people walk by and traffic was noisy outside our room by 6am.

It was beautiful, well located in town and the restaurant was excellent. I would ask for a room not facing the main street in the future.

Couple
Steve from Norwalk, CT
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very much what I would expect of a New England country inn. Comfortable, relaxing.
Cell service in the entire area is extremely poor.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
August 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It would have been lovely if it had been centrally air-conditioned instead of using noisy room a/c's, but I know that would have been impossible. I wanted a distinguished old hotel and that is exactly what I got.
Reviews of The Red Lion Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Red Lion Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.