The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection in Kansas City

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
325 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection in Kansas City

# 1 of 96 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marsha from St. Louis, MO
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel - couldn't get any closer to the Plaza!
Couple
Charlie from Cedar Falls, IA
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful- just as I remembered it. And the staff were all the nicest people- every one if them was lovely.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Ballwin, MO
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, updated and charming. Great location for the Country Club Plaza. Would definetly stay here again. We asked for 2 double beds, they put us in a suite with 2 queen beds.
Elevators were small, so they filled quick. I attribute that to being a 90 year old hotel. Not a big deal though.

Nice fitness center with bottled water, granola bars and towels included, no charge. Convenient parking out back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the old charm of this hotel. Yet, the rooms were modern and updated.
The lobby was small but there still seemed plenty of room for people that wanted to sit there.

This was a great hotel and a we had a great stay from beginning to end. Despite not having a view of the plaza, our view from the other side of the building was just fine.

Couple
Matthew from Kansas City, MO
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Edmond, OK
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room was very pretty and the lobby was, too. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. Tea in my room was good. The desk was convenient. Good shower. The doormen do a good job. Enjoyed the fire area on the patio. Great location!
Chaz Restaurant needs an update: menu & decor. Our waiter was nice, but my husband's food wasn't good. He had the She Crab soup which had a bad after taste. Eggs Benedict was fine, but nothing special for the price. Could not hear the musician.

Great historic place to stay if you want to shop or dine in Country Club Plaza. Nice rooms for singles or couples. Since it is an older hotel, the rooms might be a bit small for families. We enjoyed our stay but didn't really care for the restaurant.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location. Easy access parking. Upgraded me to a suite. Good TV. Very nice bathroom. Complimentary newspapers. Coffee available in lobby throughout the day. Nice linens.
Not really.

Years ago, I traveled to KC every other week for about 2 years. I always stayed at the Raphael. I have not been to the hotel in 20 years. The property is still nice and has been updated with all expected amenities (flat screen TV/Wifi). I really like the "European" look and feel of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchinson, KS
March 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Chicago, IL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was classy, clean and cozy. The Staff was amazing from the front desk, room service, valet and Bartenders and everyone in between just amazing people and service.
If I had to pick one thing to change it would be the size of the Bar lol I know I know......... Just a little cramp for my style.

Was a great experience. Location is great, staff is wonderful and this will be my new "Go to" hotel when ever I am in KC !!!! Keep up the good work!!!!

Reviews of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg