Hotels in Kansas City

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
325 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection in Kansas City

# 2 of 97 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Edmond, OK
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room was very pretty and the lobby was, too. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. Tea in my room was good. The desk was convenient. Good shower. The doormen do a good job. Enjoyed the fire area on the patio. Great location!
Chaz Restaurant needs an update: menu & decor. Our waiter was nice, but my husband's food wasn't good. He had the She Crab soup which had a bad after taste. Eggs Benedict was fine, but nothing special for the price. Could not hear the musician.

Great historic place to stay if you want to shop or dine in Country Club Plaza. Nice rooms for singles or couples. Since it is an older hotel, the rooms might be a bit small for families. We enjoyed our stay but didn't really care for the restaurant.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location. Easy access parking. Upgraded me to a suite. Good TV. Very nice bathroom. Complimentary newspapers. Coffee available in lobby throughout the day. Nice linens.
Not really.

Years ago, I traveled to KC every other week for about 2 years. I always stayed at the Raphael. I have not been to the hotel in 20 years. The property is still nice and has been updated with all expected amenities (flat screen TV/Wifi). I really like the "European" look and feel of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchinson, KS
March 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Chicago, IL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was classy, clean and cozy. The Staff was amazing from the front desk, room service, valet and Bartenders and everyone in between just amazing people and service.
If I had to pick one thing to change it would be the size of the Bar lol I know I know......... Just a little cramp for my style.

Was a great experience. Location is great, staff is wonderful and this will be my new "Go to" hotel when ever I am in KC !!!! Keep up the good work!!!!

Couple
Zach from Lincoln, NE
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I had the hotel put flowers in the room for a surprise for my girlfriend. Everything was in place and very simple to get done. The staff did an excellent job!
The only thing I was a bit disappointed in was the workout faculty. If was nice had cardio equipment and a generic weight machine. In all actuality it was better then most, but I felt for being a 4 star hotel I expected a bit more.
Couple
Cathy from Overland Park, KS
February 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, very nice!
No, room size was a little small.

Beautiful and charming!

Solo Traveler
Rick from Atlantic Beach, NC
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Location. Complimentary valet. Well appointed rooms.
Not a thing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, IA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The best workout room I've visited. At a hotel for a long time! Everything was new, the machines worked, little extras- nice!
Couple
Paul from Hutchinson, KS
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

Room was very clean. But it was very small. The first thing you run into when you walk in was the bed. The room was nicely furnished. The staff was very professional. Liked the free parking. The live jazz music in the lounge was great both nights; it was relaxing to just hang out. Really like the Raphael, even with its small room.

Couple
Robert from Union, MO
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was very comfortable and well appointed. Complimentary valet service
Not the easiest from steps from hotel to restaurant
Reviews of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg