The Raleigh Hotel

The Raleigh Hotel in Miami

The Raleigh Hotel

The Raleigh Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1775 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Raleigh Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Raleigh Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Raleigh Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Raleigh Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
November 14, 2014
4.0
The location was great.

Hotel is very old and the decor is too dated for me. It's expensive hotel but don't feel like it's worth the rates. Also had $20 resort fee and $38 parking cost

Solo Traveler
Adam from Savannah, GA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel is old and in major need of renovation. The hotel tried charging extra resort fees, etc. The Rooms barely meet expectations of a 1 star hotel, and definitely do not reach a 4 star level. Worst hotel I've stayed at in a long time.
EVERYTHING! Parking was 39$. They Tried overcharging me. Told me my card didn't run, but when I called the credit card company they told me the hotel had already charged my card! The Room was old and nasty! I wouldn't even give this hotel 1 star!

This hotel is old and in major need of renovation. The hotel tried charging extra resort fees, etc. The Rooms barely meet expectations of a 1 star hotel, and definitely do not reach a 4 star level. Worst hotel I've stayed at in a long time. They Tried overcharging me. Told me my card didn't run, but when I called the credit card company they told me the hotel had already charged my card! The Room was old and nasty! I wouldn't even give this hotel 1 star! ...read more

William from New York, NY
October 14, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joleika from Lithonia, GA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool area and amenities were both stunning and the staff was awesome. I was not expecting the free breakfast vouchers for the restaurant so it was a pleasant surprise. The freshly squeezed juice alone made it a treat. The front desk staff were nice.
Getting in and out of the hotel property was not the easiest. Take your time or you may get hit by ongoing traffic. The valet charge was a premium but honestly there is no parking around so you are thankful for it even though it may take a while.
Couple
Nadya from Duncanville, TX
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice room, comfortable bed, hot showers, GREAT POOL
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kisha from Windermere, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked the location. The hotel was clean and the room we were given which was a suite was a good size for my family.
The hotel didn't have many families. The hotel was hosting a private party for the two days we were there and we couldn't use the pool during our stay.

I wouldn't recommend for families but a nice clean hotel in the mix of all the excitement if south beach.

Couple
Keerthi Nag from Saint Louis, MO
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
 Hospitality and Service of the Front Desk and Restaurant Staff - Location - Interiors and Ambience
Additional charges like resort fee, parking fee which was not mentioned during reservation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Richard from Linwood, NJ
October 8, 2013
10.0
the pool area was clean beautiful and close to beach would love another stay
no
Senior Travelers
Karl from Gardena, CA
August 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Atmosphere
Shower heads are too small for the shower stall.

Nice spot to stay

Reviews of The Raleigh Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Raleigh Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg