The Quincy- A Modus Hotel

The Quincy- A Modus Hotel

The Quincy- A Modus Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1823 L Street Nw
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Quincy- A Modus Hotel in Washington Dc

# 6 of 174 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Quincy- A Modus Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Quincy- A Modus Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Quincy- A Modus Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wanda from Vernon, NJ
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
room was very large and in a great location, White house was a very short walk away. stores and restaurants were all around
my hot water did not work one morning

parking was convenient

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandywine, MD
June 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very quaint. Great location.
Bathroom could have been cleaned better. Would be nice if bathroom was more up to date.
Group Traveler
Henry from Saint Louis, MO
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, well maintained helpful and friendly staff. Not overly crowded
Nothing.
Couple
Keith from La Junta, CO
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Will stay again.
Couple
Donnette from Washington, DC
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean & the staff were very friendly and polite. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend the Quincy to a friend.
I did not like that a complimentary breakfast was not provided but I was aware of that before my stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, TX
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sean from Woodbridge, VA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The overall location was great. Right in the middle of DC. Staff was friendly to me and my guests.
Maybe an update to the bathroom and ice machine (really slow) but my room was a great size and comfortable.

Staff was excellent and checkout time is great compared to other hotels. Definitely thinking about coming back again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North East, MD
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very large room. Great front desk service. Very helpful with local information
none

good location, nice amenities

Group Traveler
Robert from Northridge, CA
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were helpful and interested in assisting however they were able to.
We requested an upper level front facing room, hoping that would decrease the noise level from the outside. Unfortunately just about every night there were sirens from fire trucks, police cars etc. Some bathroom items need to be fixed and updated.

I would certainly stay here again. It was somewhat centrally located to Dupont Circle, Foggy Botton and within a few blocks of the Red, Orangs/Blue metro line. It was also walking distance to the Washington Mall.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, Australia
May 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very spacious room with separate sections - desk area, sofa and coffee table area, kitchenette area, as well as regular bathroom and very comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful.
No option for eating in the room. A little noisy from the street traffic.

Great location for my office and for good eating out areas. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room lovely.

Reviews of The Quincy- A Modus Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Quincy- A Modus Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.