The Prytania Park Hotel

The Prytania Park Hotel

The Prytania Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1525 Prytania Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Prytania Park Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Prytania Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prytania Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Prytania Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
April 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I really liked the fact that it is located a half block from the St. Charles trolley line, which takes you directly to the edge of the French Quarter. That way you don't need a car to get there.
nothing
Couple
Pat from Dauphin Island, AL
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
the personnel and the atmosphere was great
nothing we stay there a lot
Couple
Lee from Abita Springs, LA
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Historic ambience.
Would like to see flowers or more plants throughout the public courtyards.

Will recommend to others.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is perfect access to St. Charles streetcar. On-site parking without typical exorbitant price markup. There were fresh baked cookies at check-in. Very clean, high ceilings. The room was small and fixtures were dated, but that wasn't important.
Our room was adjacent to the lobby, so we could hear some foot traffic. But at the price, and considering all the other good things, we felt this hotel is a gem and will definitely go back, with or without our kids.

Very friendly staff, atypical of New Orleans. A relaxed atmosphere. Let us check in an hour early. Nice continental brekkie. Comfy bed, pillows, linens. Huge bath area. Many eateries, bars, shops just a block or 2 away.

Couple
Brenda from Cabot, AR
February 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's charming and had free parking while we were on our cruise. It's right off St Charles with access to the street car.
Couple
Cynthia from Visalia, CA
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was clean and quiet. We really liked that it was set back away from the street, and we had privacy and were able to relax when we returned from outings.
We were pleased with our accomodations

We really enjoyed our stay at Prytania Park. It was a close to the St. Charles trolley, and all we did was walk across the street to board it to Canal/Bourbon. The staff was great, and we were also close to some cafe's and restaurants. It was also reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We had a problem with the room not being serviced by the housekeeping staff by 3pm in the afternoon, and we had left early in the morning! When I called and spoke to the manager she argued with me and did nothing to placate me or make the situation bette

Will never stay there again

Couple
Zachary from Huntsville, AL
September 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
free parking, wifi and location
the water in the shower had almost no pressure

A great, cheap place to stay in New Orleans - especially if you've got a car (free parking)! Walking distance to the Garden District, and a short trolley ride away from the French Quarter, etc. The staff was also very helpful in recommending places to visit/eat and looking up directions. The rooms are nothing special, but just right size-wise. The only complaints I would have are that the shower pressure was a very low, and the window-unit AC was a little loud. Definitely the best hotel for the price in New Orleans though! ...read more

Couple
Lesley from Deer Park, TX
July 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
location! Safe and only 1 block from the garden district trolley which took you everywhere for only $3 for an all day pass!! Breakfast was very simple but the overall feel of this hotel was priceless!! enjoyed it tremendously!
Reviews of The Prytania Park Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 26 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prytania Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.