The Prytania Park Hotel

The Prytania Park Hotel in New Orleans

The Prytania Park Hotel

The Prytania Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1525 Prytania Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Prytania Park Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Prytania Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prytania Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Prytania Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Timika from Birmingham, AL
July 24, 2014
10.0
The location was close to the trolley.
The front desk staff had a bad attitude.

Didn't like the fact that the room came with one TV.

Solo Traveler
Jennyfer from Bonn, Germany
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is top. Parking for free.
Carpet is disgusting, full of stains, outdated
Couple
Lee from Abita Springs, LA
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Historic ambience.
Would like to see flowers or more plants throughout the public courtyards.

Will recommend to others.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is perfect access to St. Charles streetcar. On-site parking without typical exorbitant price markup. There were fresh baked cookies at check-in. Very clean, high ceilings. The room was small and fixtures were dated, but that wasn't important.
Our room was adjacent to the lobby, so we could hear some foot traffic. But at the price, and considering all the other good things, we felt this hotel is a gem and will definitely go back, with or without our kids.

Very friendly staff, atypical of New Orleans. A relaxed atmosphere. Let us check in an hour early. Nice continental brekkie. Comfy bed, pillows, linens. Huge bath area. Many eateries, bars, shops just a block or 2 away.

Solo Traveler
Zach from Evansville, IN
April 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free parking. Free wifi. Location away from craziness but close enough to walk around the city if desired. Comfortable bed, slept like a baby.
Breakfast was very basic. Wifi was kind of slow. Low shower pressure. Room was very small.

This is a quality place to stay that's away from the wild French quarter but close enough to walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby. I could nitpick on several things but the free wifi and free parking completely outweighs all of that. A little expensive for what you get but it's about the price you'll pay anywhere else at a prime location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the layout of the room, with two floors and the spiral staircase. We also thought the location was great.

Clean, well-designed with lovely furniture. Continental breakfast, which was plenty given how rich our other New Orleans meals were.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from College Station, TX
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free parking, great location.
Bath tub a little old.
Group Traveler
Mary from Ridgewood, NY
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I love that this area is so close to St. Charles street as well as Magazine St. It's also within 15 min. from everything I wanted to get to such as the French Quarter, and any of the famed restaurants I wanted to go to.
No.

The thing about this hotel is that you get to be so close to the top attractions without having to be in the middle of all of the people. You don't have the Bourbon St. swarms of people right outside. For me I loved that I could be close enough to get to the French Quarter fun but enough away to have my peaceful rest at night as well. It was my perfect happy medium with plenty of friendly people saying hello everywhere I went. This was my first trip to New Orleans but definitely not my last. I will absolutely book this hotel again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, AL
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Free parking! It is clean and the rooms are well stocked.
The staff was nice, but I think they could use more than one person at the front desk during busy times. The rooms are not very sound proof, even normal traffic outside the room sounds very loud.
Couple
Brenda from Cabot, AR
February 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's charming and had free parking while we were on our cruise. It's right off St Charles with access to the street car.
Reviews of The Prytania Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prytania Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg