The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
614 Pressley Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Hotel Guest Rating for The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette Hill, PA
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Randy from Cranberry Twp, PA
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
- Everything. - beautiful historical building, room, service, staff, shuttle service.
- Location. We were thinking of walking from the Theater District to the hotel and back - probably 3/4 of a mile, but there was an area under a highway on the route we were uncomfortable about. Hotel's outstanding shuttle service solved the problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Ambiance. Very romantic,quaint hotel
Nice, but not a typical continental breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, PA
May 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was very convenient that was the best part.
It's just not as nice as advertised, especially the breakfast it was below what you would expect from a continental breakfast at a chain hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Shuttle was convenient, good price.
Poor location on a sketchy street, some staff were unfriendly, towels looked dingy and smelled like cigarette smoke.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from New Town, PA
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great and harlpful and accommodating. Lovely peaceful atmosphere.

Great breakfast. Nice touches all over. Beautiful courtyard.

Family Traveling with Teens
Corrine from Galesburg, MI
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
wonderful historic building; very comfortable and clean; staff were very pleasant; lovely dining room and bar area; breakfast was very nice
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is a five-star hotel. The Monks Bar was incredible--intimate, elegant, gracious, friendly. My room (301) looked out over the gorgeous courtyard and had every possible amenity. There were the most modern conveniences but in a historic hotel!

This is a five-star hotel. The Monks Bar was incredible--intimate, elegant, gracious, friendly. My room (301) looked out over the gorgeous courtyard and had every possible amenity. There were the most modern conveniences but all found in a historic hotel! It was quiet with wonderful old pictures on the walls and clearly restored in a thoughtful and careful way. Please don't be put off by the somewhat iffy neighborhood. I was raised in Pittsburgh and the area is fine--close to the Warhol Museum on the North Side and to wonderful neighborhood restaurants. A van and driver will take you downtown or down the street and pick you up from dinner or the theater. One of the staff gave me a tour of the property and I got to see where weddings take place. OMG! I understand they are booked months in advance and now I can see why. I will definitely be back. ...read more

Couple
Matthew from Erie, PA
December 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
The place felt like home, perfect walk to Heinz Field and close to everything we needed.
I would not walk alone anytime during the day around there;
Couple
Andreanna from Columbus, OH
November 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great staff and the best continental breakfast I've ever had.
Reviews of The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Priory Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg