Hotels in Halifax

The Prince George Hotel

The Prince George Hotel

The Prince George Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1725 Market Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3N9

Hotel Guest Rating for The Prince George Hotel in Halifax

# 4 of 34 hotels in Halifax
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Prince George Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prince George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Prince George Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Howie Center, Canada
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is right down town and it's really easy to get around with it's central location.
The hotel room only had one wall outlet so only one person could charge their phone at a time.

It seemed to have a fancy dining room but I didn't go in and the staff were very helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Dayton, Canada
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location--right down town rooms were large and comfortable
It was under renovations, check in area was a little small. Parking was like a maze to find our way to the hotel. Said it was pet friendly (we didn't bring our dog), but I saw no green space to take my dog if we brought him in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentville, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff are welcoming and very helpful. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Pool, gym & sauna are great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Hebbville, Canada
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Toronto, Canada
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms where very clean and large and the location was perfect
The hotel was under renovation which would have been nice to know before we booked, however I would like to go back when the renovations are complete for a full experience
Solo Traveler
Benjamin from Stratford, Canada
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

The internet was unreliable and I'm assuming the hotel allows animals because I was kept awake by a barking dog on the second night of my stay

Lisa from East Mountain, Canada
February 5, 2014
9.0
Ive stayed at he prince George several times and always loved it.
Paying for parking separate is annoying and not clear when staying. 1/4 of the total that the room was is a bit much I think.
Group Traveler
Anne from Church Point, Canada
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Underground parking was convenient. Reception staff were very helpful. The guest room was spacious and very comfortable.
None

The downtown location was superb, surrounded by many amenities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, Canada
December 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was great, room was neat, clean and the staff was amazing!!
Yes...I did not expect to pay 65.00 for two nights parking....that was excessive.

Over all I liked the hotel and enjoyed the staff, however the price to park would make me think twice about going there again.

Reviews of The Prince George Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prince George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg