The Prince George Hotel

The Prince George Hotel

The Prince George Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1725 Market Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3N9

Hotel Guest Rating for The Prince George Hotel in Halifax

# 5 of 38 hotels in Halifax
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Prince George Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prince George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Prince George Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Hawkesbury, Canada
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the rooms were very nice, pool was decent, location was close to the venue we needed to be at.
the extra 25$ for parking was the only downfall to an otherwise lovely hotel... with the price of the accomodations, parking should be included in the cost
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Waterford, Canada
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sandra from Sydney, Canada
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
staff was greatlobby is very chic - nice new friendly bar atmosphere
very noisy - doors banging, a lot of partying and on floor of pool did disturb a bit but not enough to complain or let it bother our trip
Couple
Paula from Portugal Cove St. Philips, Canad
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service at this hotel was the best we have experienced! The breakfast menu had a great variety and the food was excellent. The bar staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The location is right in the heart of downtown. The perfect choice.
Nothing. We were extremely pleased.
Group Traveler
Alicia from Truro, Canada
February 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The roomWas very nice and clean and the hotel itself was very elegant
Couple
Lisa from Bedford, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, prompt room service, excellent restaurant, spotless room, fridge and coffee in room, adequate workspace.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Glasgow, Canada
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
close downtown to everything
it was a good experience over all staff was helpful.
Couple
Fran from Truro, Canada
October 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Like the decor. And they put a cheese tray in our room on our 10th Anniversary.
No. Very pleased.

Great location, great staff.

Couple
Dr William from Sydney, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
quality of services, great location
nothing

It was a first class experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Digby, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Parking

Beds are really small, book a King! We weren't facing the harbour which was disappointing. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.

Reviews of The Prince George Hotel
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prince George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.