The Presidio

The Presidio

The Presidio Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1620 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Presidio in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Presidio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Presidio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Presidio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Azusa, CA
November 1, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Samantha from Buena Park, CA
June 6, 2016
10.0
What I liked best about this hotel was that it was in Downtown Santa Barbara and it was decently priced. Lots of food choices as well to pick from.
Couple
Elizabeth from Fontana, CA
May 31, 2016
Couple
10.0
Exceptionally clean, such a beautiful room and location
Nope
Couple
Shannon from Ridgecrest, CA
March 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee was so nice and helpful! Had a great stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
February 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops on State Street as well as Stearns Wharf. Free parking. Free bike rentals.
The street is loud at night. You can hear your neighbors if they are loud.
Mignon from Battle Mountain, NV
January 24, 2016
8.0
You could sit on the top deck and enjoy the day.
No morning coffee available.l
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Verne, CA
December 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and price.
Towels were not soft, but other than that everything else was great.
Couple
Abigayle from Rockwall, TX
October 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Presidio is a cute motel that was right on upper State Street- the guy who checked us in was very friendly & helpful, there isn't a pool, but there is a nice upstairs deck with music & refreshments available (coffee, water & lemonade).
Everything in Santa Barbara is expensive, but that's the price you pay for paradise, right? The Presidio is slowly getting updated-the lobby is small, but cute for the space; our room was clean, but could definitely use some upgrading to make it great!

The air-conditioning situation definitely needs to be updated, as we had to flip switches for the a/c and heat, but the guy (sorry, I forgot his name, but he was so friendly!) at the front desk not only told us how to operate the unit, but the directions were listed in the information binder in our room... although my husband still got it wrong, but that was his fault for not listening! The front desk guy also got out a map & gave us all the fun places for great food & margaritas, and also mapped out where we could find FREE parking! As I've said, the motel definitely needs some updating, but they have made the best of it- our room was clean enough for my 4-star standards (thank goodness because I had cancelled our very expensive room at another resort to save some money!), and it was charming- we thought the vaulted ceilings were very nice, and it's going to be even better once they renovate the rooms. All in all, it was a cute place to stay...had a nice hdtv, so my husband was happy to watch the game while I got ready! It's also on State Street close to a few restaurants, but away from the main drag, so it was quiet, but a short walk to all the action, or a very quick drive. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aptos, CA
September 16, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Friendly knowledgable staff; nice deck; strong airconditioner.
NOISY. windows don't close all the way, holes in the wall allow outside nosy and air in. Bought earplugs to make it thru the night. Uncomfortable chair; built in desk/counter too high to eat or write on.
Cesar from South Gate, CA
August 4, 2015
Close to Downtown Santa Barbara
Reviews of The Presidio
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Presidio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.