The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel

The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel

The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
545 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 345 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Oliver from Portland, OR
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Every staff member was A+. Charming feel. Great location.
Room needs many touch ups. Leaking showee faucet, bathroom door doesn't close/lock, wallpaper peeling, scuffs and chips on existing paint. No fan in bath
Couple
Jose from San Pedro, Mexico
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The ubication the hotel is the best.
The hotel is very old. The regular romos have a queen size bed, we needed to change room a King size bed with a extra payment.
Business Traveler
Doug from Lewiston, ID
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
location to downtown
the air conditioner was so noise it sounded like a jet taking off in the room. There was no coffee maker in the room. Which I expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. I stay in a lot of hotels, and this staff far exceeded my expectations. They were friendly, accommodating, gave us upgrades, and poured us wine even though we missed happy hour by 5 minutes. They were awesome. Room was beautiful
Nada! Wish I could have stayed longer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
2.0
Staff is corteus and polite.
I would give this hotel a two or three star at the max. The bathroom, although clean, but had old spots all over the sink and toilet bowel making you think it was dirty with nasty stuff I don't want to name. The tiles were broken and just were menfed.

The door was chipped and painted over the chipped places. Overall not at all a four star hotel. Very disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Free breakfast on Club Level, location was close to BART and Union Square
Older building and the usual worn feeling that comes with an old building
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
I liked the location of this hotel.
I did not like that the hotel required me giving extensive personal information in order to access the "free" internet. I also did not like that the shower's water pressure was reduced to a trickle in the middle of my shower.
Couple
Cindy from San Jose, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was nice
Beds squeaked. Felt like a 2-3 star. Definitely not 4
Business Traveler
Maria from New York, NY
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
I did not like much about this hotel because it was way below the star rating expected.It is at best a 3 star rating and the staff is in kaka land.The location is the only saving grace for this hotel which is close to the Tendrrloin area and not safe.
I did like the condition of the hotel.It smells very old and not kept up.The rooms are not very clean and the carpet in the entire hotel needs to be replaced, it worn out!The staff is nice but weird and not in sync with what needs to be done. badl
Business Traveler
Werner from Geretsried, Germany
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Located very central (just next to Union Square an only a few minutes away fro the Moscone Centre.
I were missin the hotel bar. Unfortunately there is none in this Prescott Hotel.
Reviews of The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prescott, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg