Praktik Garden

Praktik Garden in Barcelona

Praktik Garden

Praktik Garden Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Diputació, 325
Barcelona 08009

Hotel Guest Rating for Praktik Garden in Barcelona

# 15 of 1935 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Praktik Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Praktik Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Praktik Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dianne from Den Haag, Netherlands
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. Really cute lobby. Very friendly staff. Very clean
Beds were a little hard, but liveable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is located on a quiet side street although very near the metro line for easy transportation. The neighborhood seems safe. The front desk staff were extremely helpful about answering questions about getting around the city, sights, etc.
Not a real problem, but be aware that the sink is located in the room and not inside the bathroom.

This hotel is simple but very good value for the money. The staff was willing to go above and beyond their duty to help figure out metro stops, train excursions, printing tickets, etc. All of the front desk staff members were extremely helpful; we had no bad experiences at the Praktik. Request a room overlooking the patio if you are worried about street noise, although our room was on the street side, and it wasn't very noisy. The ones overlooking the patio also have nice balconies with chairs. Breakfast is not included but is an excellent value for the price (rolls with ham and/or cheese, croissants and other breads, juice, fresh fruit [if you get there early enough], coffee or tea); it is served buffet style. The patio area and a couple of pleasant rear rooms are used for breakfast, and guests can use these sitting areas at other times of the day. The free wifi worked well in our room. Everything was clean and well kept, and my husband and I would stay there again. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Ken from East Hartford, CT
October 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean, free WiFi and access to computer.
No room telephone.

Clean, and safe area. Good value for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean and a large comfortable bed.
Spartan furnishings, nowhere to set down the basics if traveling in twos.

They gave us a room but it was not available for the whole of our stay and the hotel staff offered no assistance other than call one other hotel which had no rooms available. We ended up having to move after two nights having found another hotel on the fly on our own. A waste of time but a good thing since we were already going crazy there after just that short stay: two persons in a double room with sparse furniture, no closet but two hangers on some hooks in the wall. No place to set down toiletries, etc. Only positives: clean, air conditioned and with a fairly large bed. ...read more

Couple
David from Austin, TX
June 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, good bed, nice location, and staff was cool too. Room was quite and restful when you needed it.
With the minimum furniture more wall hooks in room and bathroom would have been nice.

Great value, comfy, and safe.

Couple
Christie from Lexington, SC
June 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location is great, rooms are nicely decorated - the mosaic tile flooring is beautiful!
Sink is in the main room, while the toilet is in the bathroom.

Loved this hotel! Perfect place to rest and wind down after a day of exploring Barcelona. The small balcony was a nice touch too. The only negative comment is that the plumbing was a little odd - when the toilet was flushed, the sink would gurgle. But overall, no complaints!

Solo Traveler
Alex from Port Chester, NY
May 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location. Friendly staff.
Very expensive considering the amenities and room space.

If you're not looking at one of the top hotels then you should probably consider a hostel. Otherwise you will be paying a lot of money for a small room with a bed.

Couple
Rick from Washington, DC
April 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location was outstanding - just five blocks from La Rambla, but without the tourist swarm.
Solo Traveler
Cuco from Glendale, CA
July 13, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
one beatiful staffer named Monica
it looked like a jail
Couple
Jim from Cooper City, FL
June 8, 2011
Couple
9.0
Location, price /value, private bath with great shower, friendly staff who al spoke english.
Very limited ability to hang clothes but we got by without major problems. Room was small but we never intended to spend much time in it.

Great location with good value restaurant across the street.Free internet with computer in common area. Best value for little money.Concern by other guest comments re clothes hanging and extra space were overdone (you can't expect both lots of space and very low cost). Within 6 blocks of subway train station. I took the train from the airport.

Reviews of Praktik Garden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Praktik Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg