The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel in San Diego

The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1835 Columbia Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Porto Vista Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Porto Vista Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Porto Vista Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eric from Long Beach, CA
July 25, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Everything, I think it is unfair that 2 minutes after making the reservation I couldn't undue it. My car broke down and I had to rent a car because I couldn't get my money back.

I have nothing else to say

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room decor and size. Additionally the staff was very polite and accommodating. The Glass Door restaurant was AWESOME! Our server "Flower" made our stay!
The elevator was extremely slow.
Couple
Kenneth from Riverside, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love staying at this hotel. Has all we need and location is awesome!
SLOW elevator gets annoying.

This is a fun, clean hotel for all ages. Clean and great location. Nice breakfast and great restaurants in surrounding blocks. Right in Little Italy. Love it here.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, MI
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had! It is a motel 8 quality, but a 2.5 star price. DO NOT stay here!!! The employees were partying on our floor's lobby, waking my children. Highly unprofessional staff. Did not feel safe here.

The room was falling apart, door handle didn't work and security lock was broken. I've had better towels at a gym and instead of conditioner, lotion was left instead. I cannot say anything good about this place!! It is not worth the view to stay in such a shady, high priced hotel. This should be a 1 star and no more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Puente, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Checkin/out process was fast and easy. And the Staff were nice.
There is no Hotel Parking. Street parking is hard to find, and only lets you park overnight until 10AM. Only Valet parking there, which is an addition fee. A bit of inconvenience.

It's a bit loud, from surrounding buildings and cars. Small tight area.

Business Traveler
Ronald from Placentia, CA
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the location and friendliness of all staff. Room was clean & nicely appointed. CD-Clock Radio, microwave, cube refrigerator, 32" Flat TV. Nice soap, lotion, conditioner and shampoo products. Good towels. Good restaurant. Great rooftop view!
The only parking option available is $22/day valet parking. Unless you're lucky enough to find decent street parking. TV station options were pretty limited.

This is, literally, the block east of the center of Little Italy. Every shop and restaurant is within walking distance of this hotel. They have a laundry for guests. Staff is way cool. They have a rooftop lounge several nights per week. My room was 170sf, so beware if you're claustrophobic. I will return here because my experience was so good. I highly recommend this place. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Cyrus from Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, one block from Little Italy San Diego restaurants. Nice bar and restaurant on the 4th floor.
The Internet connection was not good, would fade in and out.
Couple
Carol from Bonney Lake, WA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
hotel has a GREAT location!
We rented this hotel because of the FREE SHUTTLE to Airport...we got to the hotel, and OH SURPRISE! their shuttle service is only from 7am-10pm! we had to get a taxi to get to the airport.
Reviews of The Porto Vista Hotel
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg