The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1835 Columbia Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Porto Vista Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Porto Vista Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Porto Vista Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 12, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect.Breakfast at the hotel with a view was fabulous.
Business Traveler
Laura from Snohomish, WA
July 3, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
It was definitely not a 3.5 star hotel. I would say it was a 2 star hotel. It was not worth the price charged.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NM
June 22, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. Particularly, the parking staff. The rooms were clean and attractive.
Should have been advised about the parking situation up front (parking 25$ a day). The restaurant served strange food, was not prepared well, and was overpriced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Boston, MA
June 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Provided breakfast vouchers, breakfast was buffet in 4th floor restaurant with great views.
Charged for parking $25, valet only. Also charged $50 for unknown reason, attempting to contact hotel directly to resolve charge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Forest, IL
June 21, 2016
Couple
1.0
maybe just the location .
Yes , staff was not helpful at all . Service very poor Room very small , hotel was very noisy . Lighting is very poor . Bathroom very small ( like a closet ) I would never stay in this hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone . It's 1 star not 3
Enrique from San Diego, CA
June 21, 2016
9.0
Fun and great location!
No
Couple
Steve from Las Vegas, NV
June 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
The bartender jersey was the coolest bartender we've ever met. Helpful and great service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Super convenient to Little Italy, the harbor and gaslamp district. Nice bar with good views and reasonable happy hour
Elevator is the slowest I've ever seen and it became really annoying. Carpet in our room was damp. Hotel double charged my credit card and it took a day to get it resolved.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The valet workers  gave me helpful advice on the best places to eat, places to go and dropped us off and picked us up. Excellent service from them!
Couple
Alyssa from Murrieta, CA
June 8, 2016
Couple
4.0
Breakfast buffet
The shuttle service is poor. The room was tiny and was not very clean. We found a rubber glove in our room.
Reviews of The Porto Vista Hotel
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.