The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel in San Diego

The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1835 Columbia Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Porto Vista Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Porto Vista Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Porto Vista Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Babel from Niles, IL
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
My room was small but efficient. The TV had HBO, there was a fridge, water pressure was nice in the shower. All in all in was a great stay with the perfect location. The hotel provided me with a wine opener upon request which was nice.
The temperature in my room was difficult to operate. Some of the channels on the TV would have squiggly lines running across the screen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from E. Falmouth, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, price, staff, shuttle to airport and/or cruise terminal
long line at restaurant
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Plymouth, MN
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Liked: Awesome location in Little Italy/downtown, friendly staff, nice public areas including rooftop patio, value for price paid.
Room was a little small, and had a bit of a dampness which was remedied by running the air conditioner. Towels were scratchy, but at least they were clean. All little complaints, not enough to spoil the experience. Good value for price paid.
Solo Traveler
Dennis from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every aspect I could have asked for was met.You cannot dobetter than that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jai from San Bernardino, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is great. Room was very clean and things were in working order. Free wi-fi worked well.
$22.00 valet parking.
Couple
Michael from Yuma, AZ
November 19, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location, and view from roof deck is fabulous.
Not well maintained nor cleaned. Worst: I had a huge bug, like over inch long, crawling on my hand. What is that all about?
Solo Traveler
Cyrus from Los Angeles, CA
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great Location, one block from Little Italy restaurants. Nice bar on the 4th floor with a view of the bay.
WIFI. They advertise free WIFI but it barely works. Emails take minutes to open, if they open at all.
Solo Traveler
Maricalinda from San Diego, CA
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Its nemar the places that i want to be
Staff Receptionist Guy is very rude And the room has hidden cam but i let it slide(any questions aboug this i have proof)
Solo Traveler
Cyrus from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great Location. One block from all the restaurants and shops of Little Italy San Diego.
Free WIFI, but very poor reception. Could barely get email.
Reviews of The Porto Vista Hotel
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg