The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1835 Columbia Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Porto Vista Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Porto Vista Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Porto Vista Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Dover, NH
August 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was okay.
They parked our car and gave us a flat tire. Then they did not even help out with finding a place to change repair the tire. The man in charge of the valet service was very rude.
Solo Traveler
Jairo from Las Vegas, NV
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jill from Milton, PA
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
awesome room & location! Usually stay at a more expensite hotel in the downtown area but will stay here again. Great price and excellent location. love little italy.
Solo Traveler
Gavin from London, United Kingdom
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Decor, location
They put me in a room actually in the garage, the air con didn't work and they were really rude
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove Village, IL
July 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport you can call whenever.
Breakfast available was not free and there was a deposit I had to put down in case they found damages in the room after I check out. Did not know about that until I checked in.

It has a nice restaurant on the rooftop with a great view of the sunset.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, Location, location.
Room was on the small side and a little worn.
Couple
Christian from Van Nuys, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Air conditioner was unusual, but it worked! Very good location, close to great restaurants and bars. Nice outdoor locations, comfortable bed. Awesome staff.
The fridge wasn't very cold - nothing in it got cold all night. There was an outlet in the suite that was not to code... it was dangling out of the wall - getting a plug out of it was scary! Spa button didn't work in tub.
Joshua from Independence, MO
July 2, 2015
6.0
The staff was very friendly. Cleanliness was good.
The AC didn't work worth a dang. The front of the hotel looks fancy. One you get past the entrance, it looks like any other cheap hotel.

There was a big leak at the welcome desk. There was no hand soap in our room. We weren't informed about amenities or where/how to get beverages.

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Round Rock, TX
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and friendly staff. Little Italy is a great place to stay and there are many wonderful eating options nearby. I had no disturbances and everything was clean.
My only complaint was the AC. I like to have it cooler at night when I'm sleep and I need the noise of the fan to sleep well. The AC didn't give you an option to keep the fan running and keep it cool. To keep the fan going, it warmed up by 10 degrees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, TX
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was somewhat centrally located, didn't take us very long to drive Coronado, Balboa Park, Airport, or La Jolla.
Parking fee, breakfast not included, could hear planes flying overhead. Our room had a door that went directly to the street and 4 small screws holding the lock, felt a little unsafe.
Reviews of The Porto Vista Hotel
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.