The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel

The Porto Vista Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1835 Columbia Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Porto Vista Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Porto Vista Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Porto Vista Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Round Rock, TX
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and friendly staff. Little Italy is a great place to stay and there are many wonderful eating options nearby. I had no disturbances and everything was clean.
My only complaint was the AC. I like to have it cooler at night when I'm sleep and I need the noise of the fan to sleep well. The AC didn't give you an option to keep the fan running and keep it cool. To keep the fan going, it warmed up by 10 degrees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, TX
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was somewhat centrally located, didn't take us very long to drive Coronado, Balboa Park, Airport, or La Jolla.
Parking fee, breakfast not included, could hear planes flying overhead. Our room had a door that went directly to the street and 4 small screws holding the lock, felt a little unsafe.
Group Traveler
Carmalita from Adamsville, RI
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
They gave us drink vouchers at check in.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
It is well located for shops and dining. The coffee and tea set up in the room was good.
The amenities were the bare minimum. No counter space at all in the bathroom, one bar of soap to share for the sink and bath. Hotel valet parking seemed kind of high for hotel guests at $25 per night. They had a hard time finding my reservation.

Although they had a free breakfast, we did not have a chance to use it. Our friends said if you wanted to take a cup of coffee to go from the breakfast provided it was $4.

Solo Traveler
Robert from San Antonio, TX
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was a classy joint, much nicer that I'm used to staying at for an overnight stay. Very well manicured place with a great location in Little Italy. I got a chance to reminisce about my back in the day Navy Times.
The staff bent over backwards for their clients that had the smell of money on them. They were not overtly rude to me, but I experienced a definite class system vibe. Chalk this up to human nature, I guess.

The staff yucked it up for their full pay clients. Me, I was just another customer that got a 1/2 price deal; so I didn't get a "Welcome Basket." But that was OK, as I don't expect the red carpet to be rolled out for little ole me.

Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
June 19, 2015
1.0
The location was nice.
It was a motel dressed up like a hotel. They charged $25 for parking.
Couple
Bruce from Henderson, NV
June 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
location - staff - views - food - airport shuttle - fitness room
elevators - rooms somewhat dated
Solo Traveler
Donald from San Diego, CA
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room and atmosphere
The man at the desk was very rude
Solo Traveler
Cyrus from Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Buena Vista is in a great location. It's one block from all the restaurants and shops of Little Italy San Diego. The Glass Door, restaurant and bar on the 4th floor has great views of the San Diego Harbor, and good food. The rooms are average.
Business Traveler
Luis from National City, CA
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
We loved everything from the location to the rooms and structure. The vibe was great but the guy that greed-ed us wasn't too friendly, got a bad vibe from the guy. But what a difference the next day when i checked out, the woman was very polite.
The guy at check in
Reviews of The Porto Vista Hotel
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Porto Vista Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.