Hotels in Crystal River

The Port Hotel And Marina

The Port Hotel And Marina

The Port Hotel And Marina Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1610 Southeast Paradise Circle
Crystal River 34429

Hotel Guest Rating for The Port Hotel And Marina in Crystal River

# 3 of 7 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Port Hotel And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Port Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Port Hotel And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Satellite Beach, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
view, location, tiki bar, food.
The air conditioner was very loud and rattled constantly....didn't sleep at all.

Great potential, needs TLC that it deserves.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crockett, VA
December 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location and waterfront view are spectacular. See manatees playing in the river from their dock. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Upkeep of rooms needs to be improved.
Group Traveler
Audra from Ocala, FL
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and friendliness of the staff.
There was a small issue with a clog in the tub, but nothing major.

My friends and I had a wonderful stay. We were in the room next to the dining area on the bottom floor and absolutely loved that we could simply walk out our back door to sit by the water. The view from the observation deck above the bar was gorgeous. All of the staff was friendly and willing to do what they could to make us more comfortable.

Couple
Bonnie from Lakeland, FL
July 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was very pleasant and the scenery was relaxing.
There was mildew in the shower. No nightlife to speak of, the bar closed at 8pm.
Couple
Michael from New York, NY
April 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's got a fantastic location with a beautiful view and a very friendly staff.
If you're looking for luxurious rooms it's not the hotel for you.

If you're going to Crystal River for a manatee tour and want a convenient hotel with great access to the water, this place is a great deal.

Couple
Mark from Lady Lake, FL
April 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was right there. Excellent Family Hotel. Pet Friendly.
Rooms and Bathrooms are in need of repair.

My Family and I would stay here again.

Couple
Pat from Crawfordville, FL
February 20, 2013
Couple
Location, location, location, but for the same dollars I could have stayed at a newer property, similar location, with better amenities. (Place looks much better on-line than in person.)
Room was shabby, "breakfast" minimal, no Wi-Fi.

Unless you like shabby, go elsewhere.

Couple
Marie from Jacksonville, FL
January 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Some what
Need to update pic of rooms not as nice as shone
Couple
Thomas from Orange Park, FL
November 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
The service was great and the view of King's Spring from our room was excellent. It was also nice to have a restaurant at the hotel.
There was nothing I didn't like.

I would definitely stay here again. There were friendly people when we checked in and at the restaurant. The room was clean and housekeeping did an excellent job. It was a good feeling to be able to see the view of the King's Spring from the balcony of our room and watch the sunset.

Couple
Sarah from Bradenton, FL
November 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff at the bar and front desk and the view!
The room smelled very strange.

I LOVED the view. I enjoyed the bar and the water. Nice big patio to enjoy the weather. The room however smelled very weird. We had to open the doors to keep the air moving. The staff was friendly and helpful. Felt like I knew them personally by the end of my stay.

Reviews of The Port Hotel And Marina
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Port Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg