The Port Hotel And Marina

The Port Hotel And Marina in Crystal River

The Port Hotel And Marina

The Port Hotel And Marina Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1610 Southeast Paradise Circle
Crystal River, FL 34429

Hotel Guest Rating for The Port Hotel And Marina in Crystal River

# 3 of 7 hotels in Crystal River
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Port Hotel And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Port Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Port Hotel And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Graciela from Key Biscayne, FL
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of the Hotel and the staff was really nice too.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This is a 1960's Era hotel, but in a quite end of road location in a small Marina and surrounded by protected water environment. The property and rooms are very dated but in the nostalgic kinda of way. Loved the immediate access to the waters.
Group Traveler
Amy from Apopka, FL
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very simple older hotel. Nothing fancy but great hotel. Clean, right on the marina for our boat parking and great place just to hang out after a long day on the water. The food at the Ale House was amazing!!
This is not a fancy hotel. If your looking for the Hilton, dont stay here. Rooms could be updated some but it was clean and great access to the water.

The Ale House Restaurant has great great food. The service was great and the food was delicious. Dont let the outside fool you. Also the hotel is old looking but the location and the vibe is what your staying for anyways. The hotel bar is also a great place to other people that are staying and a great place for a drink after a long day on the water. Id defiantly return!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Hillsdale, NJ
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was on the water with great views and convenience.
No, I liked everything.

The hotel had a great location, with beautiful views, on site restaurant and bar. You can dock and rent boats/kyacks right there. A no frills place, but if you are looking for great views and a fun day on the water - This is it. I plan on returning next time I'm in Florida. Other reviews scared me, but I took the chance and I am SO HAPPY I did. Much more character than a box hotel on the highway. I had a baby and toddler in the room and everything was up to par cleanliness wise. I saw a dolphin swim right bye our balcony, and the price was great. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Satellite Beach, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
view, location, tiki bar, food.
The air conditioner was very loud and rattled constantly....didn't sleep at all.

Great potential, needs TLC that it deserves.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crockett, VA
December 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location and waterfront view are spectacular. See manatees playing in the river from their dock. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Upkeep of rooms needs to be improved.
Group Traveler
Audra from Ocala, FL
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and friendliness of the staff.
There was a small issue with a clog in the tub, but nothing major.

My friends and I had a wonderful stay. We were in the room next to the dining area on the bottom floor and absolutely loved that we could simply walk out our back door to sit by the water. The view from the observation deck above the bar was gorgeous. All of the staff was friendly and willing to do what they could to make us more comfortable.

Couple
Bonnie from Lakeland, FL
July 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was very pleasant and the scenery was relaxing.
There was mildew in the shower. No nightlife to speak of, the bar closed at 8pm.
Couple
Michael from New York, NY
April 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's got a fantastic location with a beautiful view and a very friendly staff.
If you're looking for luxurious rooms it's not the hotel for you.

If you're going to Crystal River for a manatee tour and want a convenient hotel with great access to the water, this place is a great deal.

Couple
Mark from Lady Lake, FL
April 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was right there. Excellent Family Hotel. Pet Friendly.
Rooms and Bathrooms are in need of repair.

My Family and I would stay here again.

Reviews of The Port Hotel And Marina
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Port Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg