The Point Orlando Resort

The Point Orlando Resort in Orlando

The Point Orlando Resort

The Point Orlando Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
7389 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for The Point Orlando Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Point Orlando Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Point Orlando Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Point Orlando Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dinika from Apollo Beach, FL
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is close to everything. The staff goes above and beyond for customers. Room was awesome and very functional.
No

This was our 2nd stay here in a month. And well be returning next month for the Memorial Day holiday.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nassau, Bahamas
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was awesome... Very clean. Wifi and ammenities was real nice... Had a great time!!! Josh the bellman was really good. Made ya feel real comfortable..
Elevator wait time was a bit slow... But hey thats small compared to the pros!!

Real nice hotel with awesome staff, clean rooms and perfect location to shopping, dining, and entertainment.. The hotel caters to families, solos or a romantic getaway... Would definitely recommend this as a great stay and looking forward to staying again..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Sheboygan, WI
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is the heart & soul of the Pointe Orlando Resort. Don't get me wrong, the place is wonderful & very clean, but the employees treat you like family & they genuinely seem to like working there. It isn't Disney, but they have that same attitude. :)
Nope!

The staff is the heart & soul of the Pointe Orlando Resort. Don't get me wrong, the place is wonderful & very clean, but the employees treat you like family & they genuinely seem to like working there. It isn't Disney, but they have that same attitude. In addition, the resort is big enough to have everything you want, but small enough to make you feel at home. It was a welcomed change from our previous stays at Disney World where you had to walk so far to just get to the front of the building. We had plenty of room in our 1 bedroom condo and truly enjoyed the full kitchen and the washer/dryer. Rates were very reasonable as well. We will be back!!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
February 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everyone here is so helpful and eager to please their guests. Had minor issue with room and they moved us immediately without question! This was our second stay here and will absolutely return again next time in Orlando!
Couple
Frederick from Tallahassee, FL
November 25, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all. They had no standards for quality and showed zero signs of professionalism during my stay.
Very bad communication between the staff. They appeared lazy and only interested in doing the bare minimum, if that.

If I can describe my stay at The Point Orlando in one word, it would be: DISASTER!!! First and foremost, the front desk staff is very unprofessional, poorly trained, and have no business being in the hospitality business. On the outside looking in, The Point Orlando appears to be a very prominent hotel located conveniently minutes away for tourist attractions, Wet N' Wild and Universal Studios Orlando. They use their close proximity to these locations and rely on that distinctive competency instead of actually doing the work necessary to make The Point Orlando a great hotel. I always believe that bad staff begins and ends with bad management. The lack of organization and efficiency ultimately affects any possible chance of having a satisfactory stay at this particular establishment. The straw that broke the camels back had to be the fact that they didn't not even clean my room during my stay. Went out for a night on the town only to come back to the disgusting bedspread that was not changed for a whole day. This is the first time this has ever happened to me in any hotel let alone one claiming to be a 4-star hotel. All in all, this was a very bad hotel experience. They decided to give me a 100% refund once I explained to the manager how bad of a stay I had. I would not recommend staying here to my worst enemy. Avoid this establishment at all costs! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
October 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff member that helped us at 1:00 am because our AC wasn't working.
Solo Traveler
Bob from San Diego, CA
April 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great accommodation, fantastic staff, good location close to the parks.
Nothing not to like.

This is an apartment style hotel.The majority of the rooms have kitchens, lounge areas and separate bedrooms. Some rooms have separate showers and jacuzzi baths. There is a small dining area where breakfast is served. Good size swimming pool, small fitness room and outdoor bar by the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.Highly recommended.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shalonda from Greenbelt, MD
March 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked that the staff was always friendly and helpful. You don't always get that so that's appreciated.
I didn't like that the cleaning staff were limited in what they were to clean-like changing the linen.

I thought the hotel was conveniently located, had a friendly staff, and clean and spacious rooms.

Solo Traveler
Lele from Holland, OH
March 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
Quiet
Had to clean own room. They charged an extra 15 dollars a day just to clean.

Nice, but they could of told us about the cost to clean the rooms.

Couple
Salita from Ocala, FL
February 2, 2011
Couple
10.0
the hotel location was not in the middle of all the action
Reviews of The Point Orlando Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Point Orlando Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg