The Platinum Hotel

The Platinum Hotel in Las Vegas

The Platinum Hotel

The Platinum Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
211 East Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for The Platinum Hotel in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Platinum Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Platinum Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Platinum Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aldora from Chino Hills, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The care of the front desk is excellent. It was my birthday and Julie took the extra mile and upgraded our suite for free, along with sending champagne to the room. The room (princess suite) is amazing; large rooms, balcony and quiet.
The valet guy left our car in front of the hotel for an hour, citing that they were busy. That's not quite the care we want for our brand new car, especially with the possible drunkards on Saturday night.

The hotel is off the strip, no casino, which makes the hotel a lot quieter compared to those on the strip. We have a dog, so we appreciate that the hotel is also dog-friendly (for--- flat fee).

Couple
James from Fleming Island, FL
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Locatiom
Room was worn out - shower head only worked 50%, carpet was stained and floor tiles were broker.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very spacious rooms
Difficult to get a cab and the walk to the strip was a bit further than anticipated.
Couple
Joan from Chicago, IL
February 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful staff, no smoking and no casino in LV. Nice rooms, reasonable value.
Couple
Sparks from Blue Springs, MS
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
the space , the kitchen and the balcon as well as the quietness
not nclose enought to the strip. they did not have shuttle trans. that could be used by the guest

it was very nice and clean

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Perfect place to relax. Close to the strip but not part of the chaos. Very clean. Great staff. Quiet. Amazing breakfast.
The cold water didn't work on he bath tub. Not a big deal since I just took a shower, but it was a selling point in their ad. Some people would be disappointed.

Really enjoyed it. Nice place to relax and hide out. When I was ready to hit the town it was very quick and convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was fabulously helpful.

Great hotel. Listed as off the strip, but is only about 1/2 mile away. Fabulous staff. Much better customer service than the "resorts" on the strip.

Couple
Andrea from Framingham, MA
August 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
GIGANTIC beautiful rooms, with balcony, 5 minute walk to Bally's. Location was great.
There was no self parking, only valet, although it was fast and complimentary 24hrs.

Quiet, clean rooms were HUGE, equipped with everything you need. It was very easy to enter the hotel and you're right at the elevators, no getting lost through a maze of casino. Smoke free (even on balconies) was a plus for us. Kitchen had everything, furniture was comfortable. Beds were like a dream. Firm enough for my back, yet very soft and fluffy on top. Slept SO good. Jacuzzi was awesome, comfortably fit two. Pool was nice, perfect temperature and it was half inside and half outside (two connecting pools) so you could get out of the sun. Whirlpool was also nice. Not too hot, but hot enough. Never more than 10 people at the pool, and never more than 3 in the fitness center. Small, but had 4 treadmills and we were just there to run. Perfect for us. ...read more

Couple
Bryan from San Jose, CA
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was the best part of this hotel. Everyone was so friendly, I felt like I was in Canada. The room was also great. Room service breakfast was about the same price as other restaurants.
It's a little off the strip and it takes a few minutes to get a cab. It's never a line though. The lights in our kitchen would not turn off the first night at 2am, and the maintainance was not quick so we just killed the circuit breaker instead.

Definitely recommended. It's not terribly lively, but it's a good relaxing place. The benefit of a place like this is that it only has suites, so they have to compete with other hotels that have non-suites. As a result you get a (fantastic) suite for maybe 30-50% more than a hotel room. Most places it's 200-400% more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Catharines, Canada
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Full kitchen, nice and welcoming bell staffs
Pet fee of $75, which was said to be $35 when checking in. The hotel and Priceline should disclose this type of fee before booking. Our dog ended up paying more than humans for one night. The front desk staff was extremely rude when checking out.

This hotel is not pet friendly at all and should be avoided unless you are willing to pay more for your pet than you pay for yourself.

Reviews of The Platinum Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Platinum Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg