The Pines Resort & Conference Center

The Pines Resort & Conference Center in Bass Lake

The Pines Resort & Conference Center

The Pines Resort & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
54432 Road 432 P.O. Box 90
Bass Lake, CA 93604

Hotel Guest Rating for The Pines Resort & Conference Center in Bass Lake

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bass Lake
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Pines Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pines Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Pines Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Xi from Los Angeles, CA
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The chalet was great, very spacious with nice views.
A little far from Yosemite, it takes about 1.25 hours to get to the actual hiking trail/view points of Yosemite.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked that it is spacious and the fact that it has a kitchen, and has all the amenities of home. It is sort of like a home away from home.
It needs some remodeling, and some very good cleaning, but otherwise it is in good condition.
Couple
Dean from Anaheim, CA
October 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The resort was on the lake with beautiful views & great food at the restraunts.
No, i honestly liked all of it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markleville, IN
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Carpet looked dirty. Had musty odor. Shower head was way too low. Would not stay again.

Not worth
XXX a night. Website makes the cabins look much nicer. Lake area is beautiful. Restaurant was clean....food great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Lake Forest, CA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Great location on the lake.
I did not get the room I reserved. The decor and general areas in and out of the room were old and kinda beat up. Needs a lot of cleaning and some renovation. Had a broken shower rod and handle. Among many other old and worn things.

Great location! Looks like it will be great but after a few minutes it started to get disappointing for many reasons. Found the staff to be less than friendly and kinda rude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Fruit Heights, UT
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location.
Nothing wrong.

Awesome style and environment. Our family very much enjoyed the old fashioned and outdoors feel of our chalet. It definitely does not have the updated amenities that most people enjoy in more modern hotels (flat screen TV's, new carpet, updated tile bathroom floors, etc.), but that is what we enjoyed most about it. Instead, the chalet offers plenty of space and all of the things needed to relax and enjoy after a day at Yosemite. There are a few nice local restaurants and shops close by. The lake is beautiful. I will definitely stay again and would recommend this to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Bloomfield, MI
May 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was actually a duplex and very spacious. Our balcony had a view of the lake and overall the facility is very clean.
It was obvious to us that this is a facility that is making its way back. Our room was somewhat dated, old cabinetry and older appliances, but it was very clean and well maintained.

The setting was beautiful, and we would definitely stay there again, however, people looking for top of the line accommodations might not be happy there. It was well situated for getting to Yosemite, and there is a nice little community of shops on site but we were there early in the season and not many were open.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Clovis, CA
January 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We really enjoyed our stay. We came with friends and was able to get rooms connecting.
Well the only negative was that we asked for maintenance to come check on our bedroom heater. The room was at 52 degrees our whole stay. Maintenance never showed up.
Couple
Irene from Hollister, CA
November 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very romantic gate away
Benedict to buy duraflame for the fireplace.

Very nice and romantic place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Fresno, CA
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
So clean, staff is the best, everything was on site. Can't wait till summer to use the boats & pool.
People letting their dogs run loose on the grounds.

We plan to make this place our 2nd home. It has everything Market, Post Office, Restaurants, Bar, and stores and Boutiques Full Marina and all sports. Right at the foot of Yosemite. They will see us in Feb.

Reviews of The Pines Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pines Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg