The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee

The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
424 East Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee

# 1 of 60 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Pfister Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Pfister Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Grand old Hotel, close to Summerfest and lake front.
Had to switch elevators from parking garage to rooms in original section.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING was fantastic. The extras provided by the hotel made us feel very happy and important even!
Nothing.

Beautiful, warm, and absolutely breathtaking decor. The 23rd floor views were spectacular, Lake Michigan gorgeous. I cannot say enough about the staff. Everyone was super nice and helpful; friendly. They pamper you and make you want to come back, which we will happily!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from La Crosse, WI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
History, charm, and elegance with excellent service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarendon Hills, IL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Centrally located hotel in Milwaukee's CBD. Rooms were refurbished and finishes captured the old world charm. The rooms were beautiful.

Great historic hotel with a contemporary flare!

Couple
Alicia from Blue Island, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was huge!! We were pleasantly surprised at how much space we had. There was a walk-in shower and one of the biggest beds I've ever seen in a hotel.

The in-room snack bar and room service menu were surprisingly affordable considering the high-class feel given off about everything from the hotel. It was comforting to know you could receive pampered service without breaking your bank. Without a doubt we will be returning to this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel itself is gorgeous and very elegant. The pianist and music gave it a unique touch. Very well looking and classy hotel!
Staff were very average. My room had a couple of things in the garbage bin when I walked into my room. I usually don't mind dust,but when I closed the blinds lots of it came flying. The coffe machine was dirty so I didn't get to enjoy coffee that morning

The hotel is a very well looking place, classy, elegant, and historic. The reception staff in my personal opinion I don't think they did a good job, barely average. I was asked for my credit when I checked in and that's fine, but he never explained the price of parking or anything about it other than extra charges might apply. I was aware of parking and needing to pay for it but I mean I think explanation would of been great. Next morning when I checked out and complained about my coffee machine being dirty and i couldn't have my usual coffee. The guy behind the desk just said: "I'm sorry about that" and stared at me for a couple seconds quietly. I then followed with: "I hope you at least clean it for the next person in that room". I was expecting way more from this hotel and I'm quite a bit disappointed :( ...read more

Couple
Brian from Saint Louis, MO
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I didn't really have much contact with the staff or public areas but this hotel is one word, gorgeous. We had a king room on the tower side and it was absolutely spectacular. The views of Lake Michigan and the city were breathtaking.

The lobby makes you feel like you are walking back into time. Where if you were first class you were treated as such. As a middle class couple we felt like royalty right from the get-go. Now everyone gets to enjoy this beautiful hotel with a prime location. I would recommend this to anyone who was to visit the Milwaukee area.

Couple
Amy from South Bend, IN
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was welcoming, friendly, & helpful. The hotel was extremely clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower was a dream.

Thank you for an amazing vacation!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Lake, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was very courteous. Location was perfect for walking to Summerfest. Room was beautiful, would definitely stay again.
Reviews of The Pfister Hotel
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg