The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee

The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
424 East Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee

# 1 of 60 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 418 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Pfister Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Pfister Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, UT
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Amazing lobby.
Parking at hotel was expensive. Staff told me parking on the streets in downtown Milwaukee overnight was against the local law. This turned out to be incorrect. Lots of folks parking overnight on the street for free.

Lots of history at the hotel. Breakfast was reasonably priced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Really nice hotel and the staff was very attentive.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
July 27, 2014
10.0
Mush more than I expected. Very helpful staff and convenient location.
NO

Look forward to returning in the future.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, KY
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I liked the atmosphere, the lobby had very tall ceiling and was beautiful.
I didn't like the $27 parking fee.

Overall very nice.

Couple
Dena from Milwaukee, WI
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The peacefulness
I love being here any chance I get

Would stay again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from Inver Grove Heights, MN
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Had to pay $27 for parking:(

They went out and got us an iPhone 5 charger!! Our cord shorted out so our phones were almost out of charge! This was HUGE!!

Couple
Jack from Orlando, FL
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, Luxury & Price!

What a magnificent example of the golden era! And the staff could not have been nicer. We enjoyed chatting with the lobby door man and hearing him tell his stories of experiences with some of the notable people that have stayed at the Pfister Hotel. My wife was so impressed that she bought the hotel picture history book!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Grand old Hotel, close to Summerfest and lake front.
Had to switch elevators from parking garage to rooms in original section.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING was fantastic. The extras provided by the hotel made us feel very happy and important even!
Nothing.

Beautiful, warm, and absolutely breathtaking decor. The 23rd floor views were spectacular, Lake Michigan gorgeous. I cannot say enough about the staff. Everyone was super nice and helpful; friendly. They pamper you and make you want to come back, which we will happily!

Reviews of The Pfister Hotel
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg