The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee

The Pfister Hotel

The Pfister Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
424 East Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee

# 1 of 62 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 482 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Pfister Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Pfister Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Springfield, IL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the pool on the top floor. Staff was curteous and efficient.
No hot tub.
Couple
Elizabeth from Denver, CO
December 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Pfister hotel is a lovely hotel. Nice bar on the 23rd floor. We did the Christmas Bruch was also wonderful. Nice room and comfortable bed.
The room was hot hot hot! The HVAC didn't seem to work properly and even though we set the thermostat to 65 it got hotter and hotter all night long.
Couple
Kyle from Milwauke, WI
December 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very intimate. Room service was very quick.
Size of the room for price paid was smaller than I thought it would be. The title was deceiving when I purchased it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The thermostat in the room did not work properly. Woke up and it was so hot I could barely breathe.
Couple
Ivan from Milwaukee, WI
November 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the privacy and how clean the room was.
The front staff was not very friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
November 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the options available to us - the Cafe, Spa, valet services, and pool. I also liked how secure the hotel was, to get to the floor we stayed on we needed our hotel card key. The lobby was beautiful.
The shower was too small. The bed sheets were itchy, I was not comfortable when laying in bed. I didn't like it how there wasn't free wifi. They charged $5/hour. The room I got was not worth what I paid. I had better room experiences for much lesser price

The rooms in the tower are better and more modern than the hotel rooms in the actual hotel.

Lisa from Poynette, WI
November 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alan from Sandy, UT
November 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Service, quality friendliness. The Pfister is the poster child for what a hotel should be.
It's all GOOD
Business Traveler
Neil from Lakewood, CO
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Fantastic historic building with gotgeous public space. Great live jazz in the lounges.
Our room waas like a sauna and could not get it fixed. But it's still the best hotel in Milwaukee.
Couple
Thomas from West Chester, PA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Pfister Hotel
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Pfister Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg