The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa in Telluride

The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
136 Country Club Drive
Telluride, CO 81435

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peaks Resort And Spa in Telluride

# 6 of 24 hotels in Telluride
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peaks Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peaks Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Farmington, CT
September 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location and views were amazing.
The staff were completely lacking in professionalism and attention to detail, from dirty shirts on the waiter to dismissive desk clerk to maids who left carts crosswise in the hallways.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
There is a mandatory valet parking fee of $20 per day that was not mentioned when I made the reservation. I feel misled.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
September 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is perfect- it's a beautiful building. The deck at the bar is beautiful. I love the spa/pool.
No AC in our room-even with all bedroom windows open in the fall, it's They offer extra box fans! Staff wasn't always around to help-bar/valet. Room floor wasn't vacuumed around wall edges. Cleaning staff didn't bother to clean giant window smudge 2days.

I visited in 2011 and it was an A+ all around. The shampoo products in the rooms used to be spa quality and now they're downgraded, and staff training quality isn't very good.

Couple
Cassandra from Farmington, NM
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view
The computers were down and it took us a long time to get checked in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Brecksville, OH
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vail, CO
August 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms were newly renovated and looked clean and sophisticated. The spa and the water slide were great to unwind.
We were put into a room that was a connecting room and unfortunately there was no sound barrier between the two. We could hear the other guests full on conversation and were woken up at 6AM. Our connecting door was also not locked. Huge safety problem.

Beautiful views and comfy beds!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Looked beautiful
$25 resort fee was a bad surprise $20 valet parking with no self parking. Staff not cooperative and couldn't even find the right room to fix our
Danny from Irving, TX
August 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The attentive staff especially at the bell desk get an A for their prompt service with valet and local advice.
Only thing missing was air conditioning. It got pretty warm in my room even with the windows open and box fan on high.

Excellent hotel but let it be known there's no air conditioning in rooms.

Reviews of The Peaks Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg