The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa in Telluride

The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
136 Country Club Drive
Telluride, CO 81435

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peaks Resort And Spa in Telluride

# 6 of 24 hotels in Telluride
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peaks Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peaks Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Chad from Vail, CO
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
The resort fee and the cost of parking for starters. The night we stayed to room was unbearably hot. We had both windows open and the ceiling fan on and it was still stifling hot. Needless to say we checked out and went to another hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
There was no airconditioning. It was over 80 degrees in the room at night even with the window open.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Loveland, CO
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CO
July 7, 2014
4.0
The fact that it was pet friendly came at a significant (undisclosed) cost, but it was indeed pet friendly.
This hotel has nice common spaces, but the room was very average. It showed its age, a lamp didn't work, there was a portable humidifier sitting on the floor, there was an exposed outlet, and a lack of places to plug in devices.

The staff was nice enough, but didn't seem trained to provide a 4-5 star experience for guests. Our restaurant server was very spacey and made several errors. The front desk person wanted to make sure we understood that there'd be an extra $75 fee for our dog's stay, but then forgot to give us the puppy pampering package (a water bowl, dog bed, discount for dog spa, gourmet treats) that was so prominently marketed on their website as their pet program. I had to return to the desk to ask about it and only then did they hand over most of it (never did see a dog bed). To his credit, he offered to have it sent up, but I was standing there anyway. I guess I expected a little higher level of service from a hotel that nickels and dimes guests for a resort experience, but is no better than your typical Hilton Garden Inn. ...read more

Couple
Dennis from Santa Fe, NM
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful lobby area with lots of indoor and outdoor seating. Spectacular views from the rooms and dining areas. Spa was among the best - mineral pool, sauna, and steam room. There was even a meditation room.
NO

Reasonably priced menu in the dining room. Happy hour included special pricing on a great burger. Guitarist played in the lobby area during happy hour. The rooms were well appointed and quiet for a good night sleep.

Solo Traveler
Darrell from Olive Branch, MS
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Del Norte, CO
June 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view was spectacular. Bathroom was really nice and very spacious.
Carpet was a bit dingy, I think it needed to be shampooed. Room was over the main entrance and lobby and it was a bit noisy, but was not later in the evening. Large gap on the bottom of the door, probably why it seemed noisy.

Loved walking to ride the free gondola to the town of Telluride. Breakfast was good and again the scenery was awesome. Didn't use any of the amenities and had to pay the $25 resort fee, not sure why but we were told this was standard. Why not make it part of the room rate rather than add it to your room rate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Peaks Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg