The Peaks Resort and Spa

The Peaks Resort and Spa

The Peaks Resort and Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
136 Country Club Drive
Telluride, CO 81435

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peaks Resort and Spa in Telluride

# 5 of 42 hotels in Telluride
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peaks Resort and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peaks Resort and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Aspen, CO
June 21, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location of the restaurant. Great sunset views.
Master bedroom had NO views, stuffy environment due to no AC so bedroom was uncomfortable and had no top sheet?? Really? Chose to stay in a king suite . Turn down services not available and bell staff didn't offer to carry my bag into hotel? Cmon guys!!
Group Traveler
Steven from Jacksonville, FL
May 29, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
Awesome views. Excellent breakfast buffet ($19). Room was nice. Staff was excellent.
The room was too warm and turning off the HVAC panel still kept it hot in the room. The beds were extremely bad for this price range. They were clearly worn out, hence my lower rating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel service in general has improved since our last visit. We asked for a few different items for our room and we received them within 5 minutes.
Terribly disappointed in the restaurant change. The food at the new place is not very good. Sadly they no longer provide service to the main lounge area either. I had a very bad experience with a rude bartender as well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
January 7, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location Telluride beautiful. Across from Plazas and gondolas. Convenient.
First room stunk of Carpet Fresh. Second room had midget window, not what I reserved. Finally got correct room 3D time. Awful noise. Kids running around. Walls banging. Nearby elevator noise. Loudest housekeeping carts in world. Cocky Mgr.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
December 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very personal service. The general manager was very personable and always making sure everything was going well and guests were happy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
October 11, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
September 20, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sheryl from Albuquerque, NM
September 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Just how nice the room was, especially the bathroom with separate large tub and a great shower stall. Lovely view off my balcony. Friendliness of ALL staff to go an extra mile and I was there at HIGH occupancy! Perk as refrigerator, good size of room.
Valet parking should be less or included
Solo Traveler
Robert from Flagstaff, AZ
September 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The view from the patio and the size room. Location of resort. Staff very friendly.
Yes. Charged resort fee but the hotel was holding a wedding that closed many parts of the hotel Also very noisy. Hotel should have waved the resort fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen Park, MI
September 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
The surrounding grounds. The atmosphere
Yes our room had a balcony which was great. The problem it was next to the road. Traffic extremely noisy.
Reviews of The Peaks Resort and Spa
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.