Hotels in Telluride

The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
136 Country Club Drive
Telluride, CO 81435

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peaks Resort And Spa in Telluride

# 6 of 22 hotels in Telluride
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peaks Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peaks Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Curtis from Gilbert, AZ
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Honestly what I liked best was the discounted value from Priceline. Without Priceline I would have likely spent the same amount of money but at a have less luxurious lodging. 2nd best was the spa. Great spa!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location.
The unanticipated bill at check-out for taxes and a resort fee. I expected that to be included in the Priceline booking fee.

They charged me a resort fee and taxes at checkout. I expected all charges beyond incidentals to be included in the Priceline cost. I now have to call them to iron this out which is a complete pain.

Group Traveler
Anthony from Seattle, WA
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
A beautiful hotel with all the amenities right in mountain village.
There is a $25 "room fee" that they will not negotiate on. Believe me I tried. Also, valet parking is $24/day which is pretty standard at hotels in mountain village.

Incredible views of the Wilson mountain group from the patio and walking distance to the gondola.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CO
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Luxury accommodations and service. We were booked for a village view room but actually got a mountain view room with a small balcony. Very nice.
The only downside to this place is that the room price is only the beginning of the cost. There were resort charges, parking charges, and food was very expensive. Pretty typical for Telluride.
Group Traveler
Jennifer S from Houston, TX
February 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Warm and inviting, beautifully furnished, friendly staff, perfect location from ski lifts.
Renee from Grand Junction, CO
January 29, 2014
6.0
Spa is wonderful, indoor outdoor and a lap pool, workout room.
Charges for everything parking is extra, breakfast is 18, resort fee. Not such a great deal afterall.

Ski in/out good view. Was supposed to get a room with a couch. There was a kitchenette though and we could have brought our own food had we known.

Group Traveler
Nathan from Gallup, NM
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Hidden fees--we ended up being charged an additional $100 for our two night stay with a $25 daily resort fee and $25 daily parking charge.
Couple
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA
January 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Spa is amazing. Multiple pools, including an indoor/outdoor pool that is heated well enough to use in the winter. So many jacuzzis and gender-divided roman baths. A full gym with free weights and a waterslide. Again, amazing. Resort fee $25/night/rm
No

A longer walk than most from the free gondola, but not much longer. Other than that, it is perfect. The ski valet with the ski in ski out access was also amazing. Free Wifi everywhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Ames, IA
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location, staff, spa
the pullout sleeper bed was too soft
Couple
Alan from Brighton, CO
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great room and nice atmosphere. Close to the lift into Telluride.
Not knowing the area, I was surprised at the additional $45/day for resort fees and valet parking. Since this was the off-season, staff was limited as was their dining options. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Still a great experience.
Reviews of The Peaks Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg