The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa in Telluride

The Peaks Resort And Spa

The Peaks Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
136 Country Club Drive
Telluride, CO 81435

Hotel Guest Rating for The Peaks Resort And Spa in Telluride

# 6 of 24 hotels in Telluride
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Peaks Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Peaks Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Danny from Irving, TX
August 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The attentive staff especially at the bell desk get an A for their prompt service with valet and local advice.
Only thing missing was air conditioning. It got pretty warm in my room even with the windows open and box fan on high.

Excellent hotel but let it be known there's no air conditioning in rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Resort fee and parking fee added an additional $50 per day. That was outrageous.
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsmouth, NE
August 19, 2014
9.0
Not knowing that they would accept my bid, then charge me another $50 per day when I checked out, resort fees & valet only parking. My bill when I checked out, was 50% higher than I was expecting, that ruined everything.

Really nice, comfortable beds, NO AIR CONDITIONING.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Arlington, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rifle, CO
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
No air, door not sound proofed. Clearly hear cleaning staff, barking dogs. Sock left in closet. Safenot working. Front desk indifferent. Food came w no serving tray after we called twice. TV making like the 50s With the snow on the screen. No PPV.
Room service was answering maching that didn't call back. After we waited 15-20min called back finally got someone. Food arrived almost one hour later. Did not have a serving tray. Wood work is very old cracking warping little or no maintenance.

Not enough towels. Those that were there were just placed here and there. No ATM on site. Walked to our car every time we picked it up from valet. They would mostly just point at it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved this place. Music playing in lobby . l$25 resort fee well worth it . Spa is wonderful . Clean
Pillow top. Bed too soft for ny taste

Great spa area pools and tubs . Felt like a kid going down water slide .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hidden fees, required valet parking with $20 fee per day, required spa fee with $25 per day. It was impossible to know about the valet fee without knowing what the hotel was.
Couple
Sandra from Denison, TX
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Norman, OK
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is in the mountain village, very close to everything. So friendly, accomodating...it was perfect
Resort fee of $25 is charged in addition to nightly stay and $20 valet charge (which wasn't that big a deal)
Reviews of The Peaks Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Peaks Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg