Hyatt Regency Orlando

Hyatt Regency Orlando in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Orlando

Hyatt Regency Orlando Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9801 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Orlando in Orlando

# 20 of 289 hotels in Orlando
Based on 546 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Travis from Orlando, FL
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet and cozy
Yes the hotel resort fee of 22$ and the valet parking for 30$ not charged until after check out. Before check in would have not made it to be a check out surprise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Rucker, AL
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly.
The walls/floors let noise through very well. I could hear another guest yelling "woo hoo" at his TV on the floor above us. I gave him 3 woo hoos and then I was going to hunt him down, but he stopped.

Electric car charging stations - I'm sure that this is a rarity, but we own a Chevrolet Volt. There was another Volt as well as a Tesla there at the hotel. This hotel advertises charging stations. While it IS accurate, for a parking garage with 5 floors, having 2 chargers barely counts. C'mon, how many hundreds of rooms are in this hotel and you have 2 charging stations? Also, 16 dollars of parking per day plus the 20 dollar resort fee? These fees are a rip off. The parking is not parking that would be used otherwise (the shopping center down the street has it's own garage). I ended up paying around 40 dollars extra a night with everything included. Also - The pool is on the first floor, in a "depression," where the fumes seem to collect from the pool grill. Being in the pool 2 different days, all I could smell was burnt natural gas. Pretty nasty. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Pompano Beach, FL
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Form the Moment we arrived to the tme we left , Hyatt's Satff was excellent, What you should expect from a 4 1/2 star hotel. we are looking forward to the next stay here..
Nothing

I would recommend the hotel to business travelers, family and friends. The staff was on point and raedy for any question or request, friendly and professional. the property was impecable , from the decorations to the room layouts ., thank you Hyatt for your greaty work

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lauderdale By The Sea, FL
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boqueron, PR
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The lobby areas were well decorated. Good view from some of the rooms.
Poor layout, confusing maps, not very handicap friendly. Over the top resort fees and restaurant prices.

It was really just a 3-star with a 4 star lobby and 5 star prices. It's a good location for conventions, but after the resort fees (on rating days when the amenities could not even be used), forced parking fees (16 for self park, no other options) and preposterous food and drink costs, this was a loser of a "win".

Business Traveler
John from Lake Worth, FL
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Personnel, Room, View.
Long walk from self park to elevator in hotel....but this is a huge complex and this should be expects. My stay was great.
Business Traveler
Dan from Lake City, FL
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Orlando
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg